We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible - we WILL be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori F
1 review
“Incredible - we WILL be back!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our fifth year of trying to find a vacation house that will fit all of our needs - number of bedrooms, number of bathrooms, a pool, etc. THIS place was what we have been looking for. I have already booked it for next summer. There are two kitchens, which means two fridges! There are plenty of bedrooms and beds and we loved the open layout of the living room, kitchen, dining area. The dining table can sit 12. There was even a high chair available there so we didn't have to bring one. The driveway was a particular favorite of all our 3-4 years olds because it was flat and they could ride their tricycles and other "cars" for hours on it! We loved the remoteness of it - weren't bothered by anybody. There was internet if we needed it.

We went with the intention of making this our family vacation destination each summer. We have 8 adults and LOTS of grandkids and this place met every need we had. PLUS the price was right.

Yulia and LIdiya were very helpful and answered any questions we had.

I would highly recommend this place for large gatherings! In fact, I have already recommended it to some!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Can't Be Serious!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owner states the house is undergoing renovations which is not true. There is poison ivy all around the pool which is unsafe for the kids. The electrical outlets did not work in one of the lower bedrooms. There was mold and mildew all over the patio table. The first level bathroom sink was clogged and the bathrooms were carpeted. I was not very happy at all with my stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
It is a very odd review, Kimberly. You never called me about any complain or issue. We don't have any poison ivy around the pool. I am actually very surprised with your words. We will check it right away, but it could be done the very first day you found issues.
We have a local management company who helps with any issues like clogged bathrooms or need of extra cleaning. It is really hard to help if we don't know about issues you have.
Yes, some bathrooms are carpeted. But they are always well vacuumed and have plenty of mats.
We just purchased the home and didn't rent a lot of times as we are slowly changing things. We have changed from carpet to wood in all main areas. But bathroom renovations are still on the list. This is one of the reasons we didn't increase the price yet. I don't see how carpet in bathrooms can make your stay unhappy.
Sorry that bathrooms and clogged sink spoiled your stay. I wish you called or texted me and we would improve it on the day 1.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for being such an awesome guest! Please come again next year. We will do more renovations, we plan to remodel all bathrooms and change some furniture to make it more comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Dear Pearl, I am very happy you and your family loved our house, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you and please come again! It will be beautiful in the summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing