We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 37
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Booking.com
USD 38
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
FindHotel
USD 25
View deal
Trip.com
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
47
45
23
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
45
23
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Riri and Jimmy are very fast in service and cooperate with customers requirement very fast.The skytop bar is very clean and have nice view of batam centre.Its a nice place to hang around for a weekend.!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Iggy0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahid B, Manajer Umum at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear Iggy0012

Homey & Luxurious Greetings!

Thank you for staying at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention and visit our rooftop bar and taking the time to write your wonderful experience in our hotel at TripAdvisor.

We are also glad to know that you have a great experience as we always make sure to provide every guest the highest standard of service and top quality of facilities. Hope this could make an unforgettable stay for you. Our team are for sure the finest to cater only the best memorable experience for our guests. We would love to have you again as our guest in the future.

We are always ready to welcoming you back to Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention. Have a nice trip!

Sincerely Yours,

Erriawan Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

It was my first stay in Sahid Batam. Overall it was a nice experience. However, there is something needs to be improve. I have put non-smoking room preference in the comment when I reserved the room as I travelled with my kids. While checked in, Nanda in the reception offered the smoking room as the non-smoking room is not ready yet. For me, it's not appropriate to offer another option for guest who clearly stated the comment in advance. More training needed on customer service and friendliness.
Buffet breakfast is quite good, pool is nice. Fast response from Housekeeping.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank d_maryanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahid B, Manajer Umum at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear d_maryanty

Homey & Luxurious Greetings!

Thank you for staying at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention and taking the time to write your wonderful experience in our hotel at TripAdvisor.

We are also glad to know that you have a great experience as we always make sure to provide every guest the highest standard of service and top quality of facilities. Hope this could make an unforgettable stay for you. Our team are for sure the finest to cater only the best memorable experience for our guests. We would love to have you again as our guest in the future.

We are always ready to welcoming you back to Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention. Have a nice trip!

Sincerely Yours,

Erriawan Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Good breakfast with good hospitality especially from Riri. Although this hotel surrounded with ruko but still ok to stay. Across hotel you can find one of favourites foodcourt/restaurant with Various fresh seafood menu you can choose . You also easily to choose other option for yoir lunch or dinner at restaurant surrounding the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ananda_Sutomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahid B, Manajer Umum at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Anada_Sutomo

Homey & Luxurious Greetings!

Thank you for staying at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention and taking the time to write your wonderful experience in our hotel at TripAdvisor.

We are also glad to know that you have a great experience as we always make sure to provide every guest the highest standard of service and top quality of facilities. Hope this could make an unforgettable stay for you. Our team are for sure the finest to cater only the best memorable experience for our guests. We would love to have you again as our guest in the future.

We are always ready to welcoming you back to Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention. Have a nice trip!

Sincerely Yours,

Erriawan Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Saw their advertisement and willing to give it a try.
My experiences:
Check in: request for 2 key cards and was told I will only be given after the whole check in process completed. Now I have to go to my room first. ?!?!? U mean after I go to my room then the process complete? Duh?!

Room: Toilet OMG!! Faeces around the toilet bowl..!! Hair, no need to mention.

Breakfast: Was greeted, hmm I’m sorry but u came in earlier. I was like when, who, how???

Check out: They make u wait till the housekeeper check the room. Maybe after their lunch break.

Overall experiences: it’s good if you wanna feel what I felt.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BasirBasaruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahid B, Manajer Umum at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Dear BasirBasaruddin,

Homey & Luxurious Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention as your convenience stay and for your valuable time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been share with the respective managers to ensure that such a similar situation does not reoccur in the future.

We will continually improving, in order to meet our guests needs and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention.

Sincerely yours,

Erriawan Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Nongsa Bar:

Best lobby bar/cafe in Batam.

Service excellent, particularly from Riri and Nurani.

Food good and well presented.

Rooms:

Aircon and lighting weak, otherwise room was clean and above average for Batam.

Room tip: Not too close to the roof, as there is loud music on the roof.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aukaneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahid B, Manajer Umum at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Dear Aukaneck

Homey & Luxurious Greetings!

Thank you for staying at Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention and taking the time to write your wonderful experience in our hotel at TripAdvisor.

We are also glad to know that you have a great experience as we always make sure to provide every guest the highest standard of service and top quality of facilities. Hope this could make an unforgettable stay for you. Our team are for sure the finest to cater only the best memorable experience for our guests. We would love to have you again as our guest in the future.

We are always ready to welcoming you back to Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention. Have a nice trip!

Sincerely Yours,

Erriawan Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews