We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Million Dollar view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Moon Antigua

Upper villa deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper villa deck
Galleon Beach upper villa dining and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Upper villa deck
Galleon Beach
upper villa dining and living room
kitchen/living room
upper villa kitchen
outdoor garden shower
lower villa bathroom
upper villa living room
walk to beach
sunset from villas
Galleon Beach (villas on left) from Middle Ground
Jacuzzi
morning rainbow from villa deck
steps to villas
Jacuzzi and BBQ area between villas
lower villa bedroom
Galleon Beach dock
hike to Shirley's Heights from villa
view from Shirley's Heights with Galleon Beach and villas
classic yacht racing from villa deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Suntravel...
Ontario
1 review
“Million Dollar view”
Reviewed 20 August 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Spent a wonderful week at Blue Moon enjoying the ocean breezes and the star lite nights. Blue moon has great access to the beach. The hot tub and balcony are perfect. The view is both relaxing and invigerating at the same time. My wife and I ate dinner on balcony most nights under the stars wathing the sail boats in the bay below. It is a short water taxi or cab ride to famouxs Nelson Dockyard where both the day and night life are varied and plentiful. 5 stars We will definatley be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraCHar...
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“The villas, the view, the beach, the hosts -- all exceeded our wildest dreams.”
Reviewed 28 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

We knew from the web site it had to be nice, but we were blown away when we saw the place in person. The view is amazing, the beach is beautiful, and the flowers and landscaping are flamboyant and lush. The villas have everything from kitchenware to beach towels to an iPod jack, books, a flat-screen TV, a luxury bathroom and oversize outdoor shower to an outdoor hot tub so you can enjoy the view while you soak. Once you've had breakfast on your veranda among the flowers and birds, your day can't help being pleasant.

Michael and Shonnie are impeccable hosts and have anticipated their guests every need. And should you need ideas on how to spend your time, they've got many suggestions, from the Sunday evening reggae barbecue at Shirley Heights (within hiking distance) to fossiling on a secluded beach to snorkeling to dining at the best restaurants in the area.

If quiet, private and heavenly is your idea of a perfect vacation, Blue Moon Antigua is your kind of place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABorletti
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Best View on the Island”
Reviewed 3 July 2009 for a stay in December 2007

I spent 10 wonderful days in Antigua with my girlfriend in one of the Blue Moon Villas. The first thing that has to be mentioned is the view - it is beautiful! The villa was newly furnished and included a bedroom, bathroom, outdoor shower (so cool!), a huge terrace, living room, and complete kitchen! Plus a hot tub where we could have a drink and watch the sunset. The couple who runs the villas is very nice and hospitable - there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us upon arrival and they offered us a delicious breakfast and drinks at sunset. Plus the location is perfect, a five minute drive to English Harbor - where all the restaurants and bars are. I will visit Antigua again and definitely stay in the Blue Moon Villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regine R
Germersheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita C
Mestre-Venezia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Coppie
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing