We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Nice Grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Nice Grounds”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We just spent two nice days at this resort. The staff was excellent, The bartenders at the Pool Bar made our nights making great drinks partcularly their Mojito's The food at the restaurants was what you would expect at a Hyatt. The facilites and grounds were real nice however the hotel rooms were not what we've seem at other Hyatt Resorts. It's an older facility and although the rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nice overall the rooms could use an upgrade to become more modernized. Also the outside of the building were the rooms are could be kept up nicer. To put it in perspecitve the staff, facilties and food/beverage were excellent but the rooms and their building were average at best.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    326
    270
    152
    114
See reviews for
316
322
85
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Hyatt Bonaventure...this was our 3 year back and we loved it....We enjoyed the king suite, which was very comfortable and immaculate...we can't say enough about all the staff employed at the hotel....from the front desk, the staff in the restaurants and gift shop to the staff around the pool, they were all outstanding!....friendly, helpful and on many occaisions going out of their way to anticipate all our needs....they made our holiday very enjoyable and we actually felt like we were part of a family staying in the hotel...location is great, 7 minutes from Sawgrass and major restaurants....pool area is beautiful and grounds surrounding the hotel are lovely...looking forward already to next year!...thanks to all at the Bonaventure for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lezlieliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
I am so glad that you had another amazing experience at our property. I am pleased that the staff was very friendly and helpful. We want to make sure that all of our guests have everything they need to feel at home. We greatly appreciate that you continue stay at property. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here for an industry conference. The facilities are very good. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The pool bar is the center point of all evening activity. The bar staff works very hard to interact with the patrons and genuinely seem to enjoy their work. They made the hotel stay not just another conference.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Booked king suite for 4 days, 5 mo in advance. When arrived only 2 double beds available. After 30 minutes of trying to find and alternative solution they put us in a reg room. The next day my husband and i were in our room, (thank goodness we were decent) when a couple walked right into our room thinking it was their new room! Front desk had us checked out???? When called front desk to inquire what the heck was going on was told everyone was at a meeting and they placed me on hold for 20 mins until the meeting was over. Our keys no longer worked and we had to wait to get this changed. So much for a relaxing Afternoon. Our thursday poolside lunch experience was awful as well. The waitress was actually running from
table to table and said words can not express how busy she was. Although we felt bad she was so stressed it is unbelievable to me that this is the way a 4 star hotel conducts business. We will not return nor recommend this hotel. If you do not have choice (as was in our case d/t a business meeting) then keep your expectations at a minimum so you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pook421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear pook421:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at our Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center & Spa. We take your feedback, and the details you've shared about your stay seriously, and we're sorry to learn this stay didn't meet your expectations. Please keep in mind, bed types are just a request, and we try to meet your request upon check in, based on availability. I apologize your request of a king bed was not honored at check in.

Based on your feedback, we are taking specific steps, with our Front Desk associates, to ensure this isolated incident, of someone being checked into your room does not happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this.

If you would like to further discuss, please feel free to call in and contact us, as we would be happy to speak with you.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was a NICE hotel with stunning landscaping but the rooms are a little dated and need some updating. There are 9 bldgs on the property with bldgs 3 & 4 near the pool and restaurant. We stayed in bldg 3 BUT I didn't notice the Tiki bar right outside our balcony! Needless to say when the sun went down the party started! I could have asked to move but thats a pain too so it was earplugs for everyone! Pick a bldg a little further away if noise bothers you. Would I stay again? Yes but request a different bldg. Staff was great food was expensive but not crazy.

Room Tip: Bldgs 3 & 4 are near pool but can be noisy bldg 6 is a short walk but much less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,649 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,779 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Property: Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price range (per night): $129 - $403
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing