We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria & Spa Pantavi
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ajavi(Ibarra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
61
12
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
12
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbeautiful placedining roomsitting areafood was greatevery wallgrounds are beautifulhis wifea fantastic place to stayarthaciendaecuadorandesspacarsettingimbabura
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Not so far from Quito (2h30 by car). It's a beautiful and peaceful place not only for rest but also to start a journey to some other places in Imbabura Province (north of Quito).

The service is absolutely nice, you'll feel at home.

Lots of art made by the owner give the place such a nice mood.

They have 3 options to stay: Rooms, Suites, VIP Suites. We received an update the check in date so had the chance to stay in a gorgeous suite.

The food is something else, maybe I would come back just to eat there. I recommend the daily menu for lunch or dinner, great deal.

Overall, 10 points.

Room Tip: You can try asking for a room update, the people is very nice so they might help you if there is availability.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is a fantastic place to stay. It's different, boutique and quirky all rolled into one. It is made up of beautiful buildings and the walls are covered but art work done by the owner which range from small framed pictures to whole walls. Our room was large and comfortable, with a sitting area, large bathroom and a wood fire. I found the food good and the staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennywinter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying in this refurbished cotton Hacienda, clearly a labour of love from the artist-owner. The rooms were fantastic, mine was huge with a gorgeous ensuite and own large terrace to relax. Same care was given to the gardens, animated by the local fauna. Staff were very helpful and professional to round-up the experience. Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 nights.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Just completed our second stay here, and would go back again, if...
The facility is just gorgeous. The most beautiful grounds and setting of any place we have stayed in Ecuador. The artwork, most of it by the owner, is mesmerizing. Our room, the same one we stayed in last time, was grand and rustic and artistic all at the same time. The bathroom was simply marvelous. A few things were a little dated, but we didn't mind.That was the great news, now the bad. While the staff was nice and very efficient, the food was very, very disappointing...and very expensive. It was not bad, per se, but nothing like we remember on our first trip. Granted, I am a foodie and very picky, but I think almost anyone would wonder how such poor food could come from such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed one night. The pool was good but got bitten by flies.
There was fantastic artwork everywhere - every room, every wall, every bedroom.
The food was good and the rooms most comfortable. The grounds were extensive with interesting birds and plants

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews