We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
Lakeside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside
Lakeside Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lakeside
Lakeside
Coach House
Coach House Steps
Coach House approach
Lounge Area
Open Plan Kitchen
Lounge Area
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Dining Room
Wintry Entrance View
Garden
Frozen Lake
Private Garden Area
Kune Kunes
Kune Kune Piglets at 1 Week
Nearby River Torridge
Lake
Nearby River Torridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Weare Giffard, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Threechic...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved our week at Torridge Valley Coach House. The piglets were a hit with our two small boys, as was the location which gave them plenty to explore. The accommodation suited us perfectly and was well equipped. Ruth and Alasdair were great hosts and made us feel really welcome... we'd love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April S
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful location to explore North Devon”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

lovely coach house in peaceful surroundings. Stayed for 4 days and made use of the bikes cycling into Bideford to work off the Devon cream tea. The Coach house is a warm and comfortable retreat but easily accessible to restaurants and pubs without the noise of their patrons rolling out noisily late at night, around you, would definately recommend this to friends, and have already done so. Ruth and Alistair are helpful without being intrusive. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week here, highly recommended. I can only echo the other reviews, lovely property, so clean and homely. Lovely location, very peaceful but central for driving off elsewhere. Perfect hosts, completely attentive but not intrusive at all. We would definitely recommend this as a base for a holiday in North Devon and hopefully will be back again ourselves! Thank you Ruth and Ali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funjoker
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The coach house was amazing, clean well equiped with every you need.wonderful home made scones and wine on arrival. The host Ruth and Ali were superb, went out of their way to make my holiday the best ever. Kids loved feeding the baby pigs. Lots of things to do in local area, the perfect location for a perfect holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie F
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, welcoming people and property :)”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved the Coach house, it was a perfect base from which to explore North Devon. When we arrived the coach house was comfortable and welcoming with attention to detail which was much appreciated after a long stressful journey down the M5! The Trout farm is an amazing, relaxing setting we enjoyed the bikes, the boat and feeding the pigs. We hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing