We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, welcoming people and property :)”
Lakeside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside
Lakeside Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lakeside
Lakeside
Coach House
Coach House Steps
Coach House approach
Lounge Area
Open Plan Kitchen
Lounge Area
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Dining Room
Wintry Entrance View
Garden
Frozen Lake
Private Garden Area
Kune Kunes
Kune Kune Piglets at 1 Week
Nearby River Torridge
Lake
Nearby River Torridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Weare Giffard, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie F
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, welcoming people and property :)”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved the Coach house, it was a perfect base from which to explore North Devon. When we arrived the coach house was comfortable and welcoming with attention to detail which was much appreciated after a long stressful journey down the M5! The Trout farm is an amazing, relaxing setting we enjoyed the bikes, the boat and feeding the pigs. We hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryR458
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation, beautiful surrounds but still near to lots of attractions/towns”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were attracted to this accommodation as it was in a good location and it is all on one level but the clincher was being able to hand feed and even oil their Kune Kune pigs!! Please be warned, when you come, be armed with carrots or bananas or risk a very disgruntled Sammy the pig :) Part of our daily routine was to feed her a treat before setting off for the day.
Ruth and Ali were very welcoming, kind and very knowledgeable of the area, recommending local restaurants etc.
They were always available should we need them and were the perfect hosts.
Accomodation was lovely and very clean/spacious one of the best we have stayed in.
All in all we had a wonderful week on holiday and would definitely consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic hospitality.
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unspoilt quiet setting, ideal base for exploring Devon
Liked least: Can't think of any negatives
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, peaceful and well-equipped”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This bright, clean and spacious apartment provided a comfortable base from which to explore North Devon. There was ample space for our family of 5 and the unit was well equipped with kitchen and bathroom supplies and bed linen. We were fortunate with the weather in our stay and took full advantage of the rowboat on the lake, the bikes for the Tarka Trail (an easy cycle ride away) and the opportunity to meet the pigs and chickens! There was also a good selection of games, books and DVDs provided. Altogether a tranquil and well-supplied escape. Owners Ruth and Ali made us very welcome. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, helpful owners; the availability of bikes, boat and animals!
Liked least: No phone signal or wi-fi -- or maybe I liked that best?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
London
1 review
“Fantastic 5* Stay - The Perfect Cottage!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

From the moment we arrived my girlfriend and I has an amazing time! From the complimentary Eggs and Wine on arrival to the moment we left... this was a perfect short break and really brilliant value for money. The cottage is huge but extremely cosy and provides everything you could ask for.

We will definately be back. The family who own the cottage are lovely and friendly but not in any way intrusive.

You will not regret booking to stay here. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing