We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot of character”
Review of Hullabaloo

Hullabaloo
Ranked #30 of 773 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 28
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Imagine walking into a small, dark space that evokes a New York City loft. It's simple, clean and dark, illuminated only by candles and low lighting. Huge red-and-black leather booths span one wall, with reproductions of 1940s-era Eames chairs scattered about. Dead rock stars such as Freddy Mercury and Jim Morrison stare eerily from framed black-and-white photos. The sound of '30s and '40s jazz fills the air, while the smell of Italian-influenced gastropub food crafted in a wood-burning oven wafts throughout the room. Patrons sip craft beer, wine, coffee and unique cocktails. This is Hullabaloo. We are a local hot-spot Gastropub with a large selection of craft beer, cocktails, wine and delicious food! Come say hello!
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This restaurant has a lot of character. In addition to the seating inside, there’s outdoor seating in the front with a larger quiet patio in the back, including an old Airstream trailer offering additional seating. It’s a long narrow restaurant with a very small kitchen but they pay attention to the food. We really enjoyed the Brussels Sprouts!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubcultureSocial, Guest Relations Manager at Hullabaloo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hello Diane W. Thank you for the nice review of Hullabaloo. We hope that you'll come back again soon and try some of our other dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Discovered this place during a wonderful gourmet food walking tour (loved those Brussels Sprouts) and when we returned (for evening meal), we were not disappointed. I had pork and porcini mushroom risotto, and my husband had the scallop special. The reason this is a four--not five--star review is that the staff doubled the volume of the background music around 7:00p.m. and 30 minutes later turned the interior lights off (no kidding). I had to leave the table, walk out of the restaurant, and find a street light so I could add the tip, total my bill, and sign my receipt. (I actually couldn't see my food as I was finishing it.) Very odd! (Yes, TV was on too.)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubcultureSocial, Guest Relations Manager at Hullabaloo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review Tess M. We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we hope that you'll come back again soon. In the meantime, we'll look into the issue that you mentioned about the music and the lights. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, we always want to make sure each guest has an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

An interesting stop off the beaten path. Whether dining on the patio outback, in a converted aero-stream camper, or inside the food is delicious. We sampled chicken meat balls, ricotta cheese, and a delicious drink made with strawberries. A must for a different experience and good food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubcultureSocial, Public Relations Manager at Hullabaloo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you Janet for taking time to review us! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your sampling at Hullabaloo and we hope you'll come back and try out some of our other great menu options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for good food and a lively place to spend our last night in West Palm Beach. This place met our needs. It was warm enough to sit outside and people watch a young crowd stroll the streets and enjoy the night. We ended up ordering pizza which was wood-fired and great tasting. But we all loved the roasted Brussels Sprouts the most!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank maryellap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubcultureSocial, Public Relations Manager at Hullabaloo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you maryellap2016 for the 5 bubble review! We're so glad you were able to enjoy Hullabaloo before you left town and we hope you'll visit again the next time you're in West Palm Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Went with a business group after a long day of meeting and what a delight, Best food I have had in a long time. Clean and fresh. The server had a little bite to him but he was effective at his job just not the most social.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubcultureSocial, Public Relations Manager at Hullabaloo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you Jennifer. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Hullabaloo. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have outstanding friendly service from your waiter, but we hope to make that up to you on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hullabaloo also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Hullabaloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing