We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Steubenville, Ohio
1 review
“Great staff, very nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This hotel was being remodeled when we were there. The staff was very friendly and nice even though the lobby was being remodeled and the hallway was a little dusty. However, the newly remodeled room was awesome, great pool, free shuttle service to Cityplace was very beneficial as well. You can't really hear the traffic which is right by the hotel from the room, expect the occasional truck who honks his horn... I'm looking forward to going back and seeing the finished product of the lobby, as we didn't get to see that.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marriott_fan_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thanks Marriott_fan_23, for your feedback on your newly remodeled room! I know it can be a challenge staying at a hotel going under remodeling and I am happy to hear that our team was still able to make you feel right at home. Again, thanks for the recommendation, and I look forward to seeing you again.

Truly yours,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    64
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
46
44
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
henderson ky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. My granddaughter almost stepped on a Rat coming from the pool to our room. I reported this to the hotel Manager, and I'm quite certain she was already aware of the rodent problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patpathendersonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
432 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I went out of my way to call the hotel directly because I had a very early flight the next morning and wanted to be sure the shuttle was operating. The next morning (5 a.m.) I was told that they would have to get me a cab since it was NOT running. A cab was outside so they told me to get in it and when I confirmed with the driver that Marriott was paying, not me, he went back in to discuss this arrangement and then returned griping about how cheap they were. I really didn't need to hear this.

There was no coffee in the makeshift lobby since the hotel was undergoing renovations. My bedside lamp did not work. I was only there to sleep for 6 hours, and the bed was comfortable, but $107 seems high for this.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear AndrewsMomCarmel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us; I apologize for your frustration and want to thank you for bearing with us while we renovate to improve the future experience of our guests. Hope you had a safe flight.

Best regards,

Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Pros:
Safe location
Clean

Cons:
Where do I even begin?!?! First of all when I arrived, I asked the front desk clerk about a Continental breakfast and what time it was. She informed me they did have a Continental breakfast and that it was from 7-11am. Ok- sounds good to me but.....We then went to our room and it smelled like wet dog. It was bad! Wet, musty, old dog. It was a clean room though. The bathroom had mildew on it but we figured we were just sleeping there so we didn't say anything and went out to enjoy the area. We came back and slept. When we got up to check out, we went down and the front desk clerk (a different woman) was very abrupt and rude and shoved the paper back into my hands. Ok... So we went to get breakfast. We just had cereal and water (my friend) and I had a bagel and coffee and I brought my own bottle of water. Breakfast was over $10! Not including tip!!! WHY IS THERE NO MENU OR PRICES LISTED? Why is the front desk telling people that there is a Continental breakfast?! Then, we were leaving and the waiter chased us out and accused us of stealing. We were never told that there was a charge for breakfast!! Why would you not give out menus or have prices listed even if it is a cafeteria and buffet styles? I've stayed at many chain hotels and am SHOCKED by the lack of free breakfast, the overpriced and smelly room and the rude staff. The best part of this all is my credit card was overcharged by almost $22 for the room.

I DO NOT recommend this hotel! OR this chain!! I will never stay at a Marriott hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

Courtyard repreents Marriott on the cheap, but nothing cheapskate about this lovely hotel and friendly staff. Great rooms up to and beyond standard Marriott fare, nice breakfast room, complimentary coffee all day, courtesy bus running regularly into City Place. I stayed there 6 days and will return there rather than the expensive stuff on South Ocean Boulevard. Also it is barely a mile from the Airport,but there is no noise of any consequence. They maintain an adequate sized and heated pool and jacuzzi, available by one's room key. Free internet, nice library.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonetrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.5 km away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1800 Centrepark Dr E, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7417
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price range (per night): $172 - $349
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best among West Palm Beach hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport hotel is ideal for business or leisure! When you are looking for a hotel near Downtown West Palm Beach, the Courtyard West Palm Beach is conveniently located off of I-95 and near CityPlace and Clematis Street. This hotel in West Palm Beach is just 5 miles from Palm Beach and the famous Worth Ave. Our hotel near West Palm Beach Airport (PBI) offers free transportation to and from the Airport and CityPlace. Begin your day in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) offering meal items and Starbucks(R) coffees and evening dinner service with cocktails. Unwind in our luxurious outdoor pool and whirlpool or keep fit in our fitness center. Our guest rooms have conveniences such as mini-refrigerators, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV & Free Wi-Fi. Looking to host a meeting in a West Palm Beach hotel? Our meetings rooms can seat up to 60 people. The Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport hotel awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport Florida
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing