We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OUR PRIVATE GATED BEACH/OCEAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUR PRIVATE GATED BEACH/OCEAN
OUR PRIVATE  BEACH ON ATLANTIC OCEAN CENTER OF TOWN WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING RESTAURANTS, BEACH, NIGHTCLUBS, AND MUSUEMS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
OUR PRIVATE GATED BEACH/OCEAN
OUR PRIVATE  BEACH ON ATLANTIC OCEAN
CENTER OF TOWN WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING RESTAURANTS, BEACH, NIGHTCLUBS, AND MUSUEMS
PICKNIC AREA
LIVING LOOKING FROM SITTING ROOM
FIREPLACE-LIVING ROOM
SITTING-TV ROOM
SITTING AND  TV ROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH TV AND QUEEN BED AND HALF BATH
BEDROOM-WITH TV AND 2 TWIN BEDS WITH FRENCH DOORS THAT OPEN TO FULL DECK WITH TABLE AND CHAIRS WITH REFRIGERATOR
2CD BEDROOM WITH TV AND  2 TWIN BEDS FRENCH DOORS OPEN UP TO DECK WITH TABLES AND CHAIRS WITH LIBRARY AND TV
BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED, AND TV
VERANDA-SITTING AREA WITH FROGMAN AND COFFEE TABLE FILLED WITH GAMES/TOYS FOR KIDS
VERANDA-TV AREA-STEREO
KITCHEN EATING AREA WITH FLATSCREEN HD TV
LIVING ROOM FACING VERANDA
UPSTAIRS WATERFALL BATHROOM
WATERFALL BATHROOM
DINING ROOM SEATS 10 WITH EVERYTHING NEEDED FOR A STATE DINNER
DINING ROOM
KITCHEN-GRANITE COUNTERS-SAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES-INDOOR GAS GRILL
POWDER RM DOWNSTAIRS OFF SITTING ROOM
UPSTAIRS BATHROOM
STAIRCASE WITH MIRANDO CHANDELIER
BEDROOM WITH FRENCH DOORS THAT OPEN UP TO A PRIVATE DECK AND HAS TV
DINING ROOM WITH GIUSTINA CHANDELIER
DINING ROOM
DINING ROOM-NOW CREAM COLOR
SITTING ROOM
KITCHEN WITH STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES
KITCHEN
GAS STOVE WITH INDOOR GAS GRILL
EAT-IN KITCHENETTE
DINING ROOM
SITTING ROOM LOOKING FROM LIVING ROOM
Living Room with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Palm Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chichichi...
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Disappointed and would not return.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We (four 50 year old ladies)just returned from spending several nights at Casa Della Rosa. The property was not what I expected. On the positive side - it is very well located. The listing indicates 5 bathrooms. In fact there are 3 full bathrooms and two half bathrooms. There are four bedrooms upstairs, and two full bathrooms upstairs- so we had to share bathrooms which I did not anticipate. The bathrooms are very,very dated. The house needs a deep cleaning from top to bottom. The house would be fine for young children- you would not have to worry about breaking anything. The kitchen was nice- much more current than the rest of the house.There are no shades on any of the bedroom windows - only clear gauzy sheers. There is no issue from a privacy perspective - but the sun will wake you up in the morning. The house is on a corner- and gets a lot of traffic driving by on Cocoanut street. There were 4 beach chairs - two were brand new and two were old and rusty. We did not find an umbrella for the beach. It is only a short walk to the beach (5 minutes)- but bear in mind there is no bathroom etc- so you will have to walk home should the need arise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: House was dirty and dated
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
If you ever find yourself in this guests situation just call Dr. Joe. Communication is so important. Example there 8 brand new beach chairs and 2 brand new umbrellas still with the tags on them at the other end of the large storage bin. If they wanted a different style all you have to do is call and we would have purchased and delivered the style desired. As this guest prior to arrival (late) they had asked how many hair dryers there were and we only had 2 so we purchased 3 more hair dryers so they all had their own hair dryer. I had called twice to make sure everything was ok and was told it was. Communicate your needs and we will do everything in our power to fulfill them. There are blinds in every bedroom they are hard to see they are tucked up high but again if the sun is bothering you communicate that to us and we would have been able to explain how to pull the shades done. We try to accommodate our guests with everything and anything but the sun shining and traffic (Monday-Friday from 2;30-3;30pm when school is over)we have no control over. We use elegant sheers instead of heavy drapes because it allows the beautiful ocean breeze to fill the house. We did try to accommodate this guest's request for late check out but had people arriving from Italy so it was not possible. Vacations are a time to kick back, relax, and enjoy. Thanks Dr Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2012
Thank you so much for a great review. My regret was that i did not get to meet you also on your next visit we will meet. Everytime I spoke with you you ALWAYS had an upbeat HAPPY attitude more than any other guest I have ever had what a delight to email you or speak with you. I always try my best to have my guests well informed(restaurants, shopping, activities etc) prior to arriving so that they do not waste their precious time getting stressed out about where to go or where things are, where to find a special place like a dive shop or musuem etc. Vacations are a time to kick back , relax and enjoy and i am so happy that you and your family did just that. I look forward more than you know to meeting you and the family next time. Thanks again Dr Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
westport
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing