We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enriched enclosures and beautiful zoo, healthy active animals, and extra personal close-up animal experience.”

Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: FREE PARKING DAILY! As Palm Beach County’s only top-rated Zoological experience, we are home to over 550 animals, many of them endangered. Our mission is to inspire people to act on behalf of wildlife and the natural world. Our unique tropical zoo showcases an animal collection (Malayan tigers, jaguars, Mexican spider monkeys, panther) from around the world, living in natural habitats. Enjoy shady paths, a colorful carousel, an interactive water play fountain, Nature Play Pavilion, a full-service restaurant, and 11 daily shows and keeper talks where you can watch animal trainings, feedings and meet zookeepers. Book a behind-the-scenes animal experience and get up close and personal with a sloth, koalas, capybaras, anteaters, Aldabra tortoises or mingle with flamingos.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I went to the zoo many times, but wanted a close-up encounter with an animal. They have a couple different experiences and i went with the sloth one. Damian was extremely intelligent and knew his sloth (who's name is Wilbur). We got to feed her, take pictures, and feel her fur. She was very relaxed and super cool in person! The rest of the zoo exceeded my expectations and we visit there quite often now. They have tons of talk shows and activities! I really recommend visiting the zoo, your patronage goes towards conservation and the zoo animals. The zoo has many conservation programs and is really making a difference!

1  Thank Pook B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBZoo, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for spending a WILD day of adventure with us and leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"white alligator"
in 23 reviews
"bird show"
in 18 reviews
"koala experience"
in 11 reviews
"great animals"
in 10 reviews
"water fountain"
in 28 reviews
"cool off"
in 19 reviews
"wide variety of animals"
in 10 reviews
"perfect size"
in 11 reviews
"few hours"
in 38 reviews
"florida panther"
in 10 reviews
"gift shop"
in 26 reviews
"well taken care"
in 23 reviews
"great for kids"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 31 reviews
"exotic animals"
in 11 reviews
"koalas"
in 35 reviews
"exhibits"
in 141 reviews
Filter

91 - 95 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very beautifully designed zoo. Small size, easy to manage with young kids. Great water feature play area so bring swim suits and towels. Only complaint is we wish the dippin dots stand would be open longer. The lady came for a few minutes at a time and we missed it so my kid had a melt down! Lol

1  Thank michellek4356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBZoo, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,

Noted about the dippin dots :) Thank you for spending a WILD day of adventure with us and leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend a trip to the Palm Beach Zoo. This is a mid size Zoo, not too tiny or overwhelming and huge. Very impressed with their credentials in Species Survival Plans and World Wild Life conservation. Lions, Tigers , & Bears ! Also a white alligator, kimono dragon, jaguar , Florida panthers , and a koala exhibit. The Wings Over the Water Show is wonderful. Bring a bathing suit for little kids to play in the water plaza. There is a changing booth available. There is a cafe for a sit down meal on the premises, a snack bar is next to it for treats or simpler menu items. Remember Florida is very hot in the summer months. The Zoo does have some shaded pathways to walk on. Demonstrations and talks are ongoing throughout the day, a map tells you when and where.

1  Thank sgtravels20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBZoo, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for spending a WILD day of adventure with us and leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Grandson in town. We had the sloth experience. Fun just us and the sloth caretaker. Learned a lot. Even got to feed her.

1  Thank paws0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Safe and well maintain zoo! with super friendly and polite staff! lots of information an variety of animals.

Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBZoo, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your day of WILD adventure with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you're in #ThePalmBeaches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society also viewed

 

Been to Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing