We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'd stay here again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here a few nights for a business trip. Whole property was super clean. Pool was the prettiest pool area of any hampton inn I've stayed at. Breakfast was hot and free. Overall, it's an excellent pick!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labcoatwearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    68
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
128
62
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here 5 nights to attend a wedding at the nearby polo club. The staff wasn't especially friendly or at all proactive, but they were responsive to issues when brought to their attention. For example, once we checked in and were checking out the pool area, we saw that the pool had lots of swimmers...unfortunately they were large poisonous frogs (according to the local residents). So I went to the desk and asked if they could evict the frogs so people could use the pool.And the pool water was a bit murky. The staff didn't seem very concerned and made a note of it, but the next morning and the rest of the trip..the water was clear and no frogs! We used the large pool area every night and for a post wedding party which was great. This location is in a large shopping mall with stores and restaurants in walking and short driving distance. If I am every in this area again, I would stay here again without hesitation. Too bad they have no shuttle to the airport. You need to arrange "car service".

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park for a nice view instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liketotravel2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Hotel was clean and service pleasant. I was here for the Manhiem Auto Auction and this hotel was convenient. I often stay at Hampton Inns and this one was a good one. Recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripwilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel several times. Each time the service was consistently good. However, what really impressed us was the appearance of the hotel as we entered. It truly is elegant and by far one of the most elegant Hampton Inns in which we have stayed. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are incredibly large and beautiful. Another fine feature is that it is very close to some wonderful upscale shopping areas. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to the Palm Beach Area or West Palm Beach area of Florida.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveorlando2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, FL.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel and its staff are awesome. The rooms are always clean and the Suites are the largest I have seen anywhere. Special thanks to Robert the manager.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffGitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
543 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
10.6 km away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
632 reviews
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Address: 2155 Wellington Green Dr, Wellington, FL 33414-9335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price range (per night): $183 - $330
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Hotel Wellington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wellington
Hampton Inn Wellington
Wellington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing