We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, would recommend to anyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
North America
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, would recommend to anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stopped for one night and the stay was great, I would stay again anytime. Staff was excellent during last minute booking and special requests after arrival, kudos to the receptionist working the afternoon on 5 April 2012. Grounds were well kept, clean and comfortable rooms as well. A variety of eateries and a shopping outlet mall within walking distance. Breakfast had a better than average offering and was kept full and clean with the on duty attendant.Cookies, coffee and fruits were available in the lobby all day. Hotel is also pet friendly and offers discounts for military and other organizations. VERY enjoyable stay, this hotel chain is not one I normally stay at but I would stay there again without hesitations!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2FarAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    85
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
126
90
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

the girl Courtney had a nasty attitude and their internet is slow as hell, its shared between the hotel next door which is the Hampton....they got fleas in the rooms. They let people have pets in every room...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have stayed at Country Inn Suites before so we expected the same level of comfort and amenities. Examples being the free breakfast, wifi, newspapers, parking and fridges in the rooms.This hotel is very quite and is located in the Vero Beach Outlet Mall so if you are a shopper it's great.

We only stopped for the night and got a King sized Bedroom on the second floor. The hotel was very clean but the room was kind of worn. The wallpaper was peeling and the tile in the bathroom was very poorly done. The shower drain was clogged and the air conditioner was old and cycled on and off all night long.

The most impressive thing about this hotel was the free breakfast buffet. It was incredible, if you could think of it, they had it. The breakfast area was very nice also with a flat screen TV that wasn't blasting for a change and some very nice quite music playing.

Overall we would probably use this hotel again as a stopping point to break up a long trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sflgatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank You for the great comments. Thru guest feedback, we can work to improve our property as you notes in your comments. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Inn had roomy, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly but most of all their pet policy was terrific. We have a small (6#) yorkie who is no trouble at all to travel with. Most places say that you can't leave the dogs unattended in the room. This facility just asks that you put the "do not disturb" sign on the door and notify them when to let housekeeping in to clean. For this we were willing to pay the extra 25.00!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired04Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
We love our Pets!! Thank You for staying with us and see you again soon in Vero Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Hotel is general is fine. Very convenient for shopping. The Vero Beach Outlets were great and they are walking distance to the hotel. Room was nice and clean. Friendly staff and fast check in and check out. I didn't see many restaurants around it, but at least Cracker Barrel was very close. The worst for me was the breakfast, very poor. To downtown Vero Beach, you need to drive like 16 minutes. I'd return there only to shop more, if not I'd prefer a hotel with better location closer to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCASTRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.1 km away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
16.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
16.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Address: 9330 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price range (per night): $123 - $220
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach hotel welcomes you to our beautiful sunny Florida surroundings. You may want to shop until you drop at The Outlets at Vero Beach that are within walking distance from the hotel, or at Indian River Mall just a quick drive along Highway 60. Vero Beach is also the perfect destination for exploring Florida's Treasure Coast Atlantic Ocean beaches including Sebastian Inlet State Park and Turtle Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Country Inn And Suites Vero Beach / i-95
Country Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing