We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A royal experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A royal experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Wonderfull hotel, great staff, great location. A slight minus for the valet parking where at so;e ti;e no one was available, theyr were overloaded or took a long ti;e to pull up the car. ALso the pool area was not always completely cleaned up at the end of the day. (remaining towels on the bach, plastic cups etc)

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside do have the inconvience of the bar music and commotion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ereffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    223
    72
    45
    36
See reviews for
430
585
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Wonderful customer service, all employees and management were VERY helpful and the smallest request was not beneath them. Room was spacious and well designed. The restaurant is excellent with a knowledgeable wait staff. Other excellent features: nice balcony with view, pool and ample deck chairs, large fitness center. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldberg988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwetSium_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hi Goldberg988,

Thank you for the review. The staff and management team are amazing and the hotel is the perfect respite from the world.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Awet Sium
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

For a weekend getaway or a lengthy vacation...one of the best places to stay. The staff and entire facility is amazing. They welcome your pet in the same spirit they welcome you. We love to stay here and would go every weekend if possible.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joybach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwetSium_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hi Joybach,

I hope your having a great day! Thanks for the review. We certainly love our furry friends coming to visit us. We show them a lot of "love".

Once again thanks and we can't wait until you and the family come back.

See you soon,

Awet Sium
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our 3rd stay with the Vero Beach Hotel and Spa and even though the costs seem to have gone up, we were once again impressed and will likely return. Our kids and Grandkids live in Vero so yes we will be back again. Our room had a lovely ocean view, was just over the pool area. A few nights, there were revelers out there partying away but it was not intrusice nor did the noise keep me awake. We always sleep with the window open so we could hear the waves at night. We looked around Vero for other hotels that might be less expensive with the same quality and Gloria Estefan's Costa d'Este probably was the next best. You could probably save $100 per night staying over there. However we like the customer service, the quality that VB Hotel and Spa offers and will likely return after all.

Room Tip: If you park on the street at night, you can save the overnight parking fee of $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwetSium_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hi Strobes,

I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed our tropical oasis, understanding and appreciating the great value you receive when choosing to spend a bit more. Although incurring a slight increase in room rate you were willing to pay for the utmost quality and were able to share with your fellow travelers why our resort is clearly considered one of the best hotels in Vero Beach, as well as 100 miles up or down the coast. We offer amazing service--outstanding employees who love our guests and wonderful amenities such as daily wine reception, coffee & tea in the morning, and cookies in the afternoon.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa on your next visit!

All the best,


Awet Sium
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We selected this hotel from the Virgin brochure ............... It read very well and we certainly were not disappointed. In fact it exceeded our expectations. All aspects of the hotel were fantastic and we look forward to having the opportunity of staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwetSium_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Hi Kathy O,

We are happy to read that we exceeded you expectations. Vero Beach is a special place with a relax atmosphere and miles of sandy beaches.

Thank you for the review and all the best!

Awet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
2.8 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
6.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
15.7 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price range (per night): $263 - $540
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa Florida
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing