We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
109
71
14
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
71
14
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckold floridaseparate bedroomtrundle bedbeach towels and chairsshort walk to the beachsmall kitchenboogie boardscleaning servicenice poolmodern hotelpublic beachfull size fridgelow keyfantastic beachthe vero beach areawould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Nice hotel, however during a family re union there with about 16 people sitting around talking we were told ITS 9 PM PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO SLEEP. 9 PM on a Saturday night on the 4th of July week-end. Is it me, or does that sound a little bit crazy?????
This hotel advertises, weddings, reunions, etc..............however beware............at 9 PM its lights out.
We packed up and left.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Warmbreezes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My granddaughter and I stayed 5 nights and were very happy with everything. We were able to use our laptops with the wireless connection...we controlled the room temperature with ease...the shower water pressure was perfect... it was great to have the kitchen...we had plenty of clean towels...didn't have to pack a hair dryer... we knew we had laundry facilities to use if we needed them... and we slept like babies!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nknlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

we spent 2 nights in the Sea Spray inn. Upon arrival we asked if they had some tips where to go for dinner. Not only did they give us the names some restaurants and directions for getting there, but they also printed the menu's from internet. Great Service! Our room was not modern, but very clean, the beds were fresh, firm and comfy, so we slept well. The kitchen was well equipped, but again, not the latest in fashion or technology. The Inn is fairly small, has about 15 rooms and a pool of reasonable size. The pool was spotless and well furnished with sun beds and chairs. The beautiful beach is 5 min walk.

all in all, if you don't need the latest fashion and decor, the Sea Spray inn offers great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RP-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The Sea Spray Inn was a welcome surpise. It is a very quaint little place (16 rooms?) in a U-shape with a small pool in the middle. There was a public deck on the second floor where people gathered in the evenings to enjoy a cocktail and the wonderful ocean breezes. The room was very clean, with all of the comforts of home. There was a small kitchen area with a fridge, stove top, microwave and coffeemaker. The Inn is about a block and 1/2 from a great beach, South Beach. There are bikes available to ride. The area surrounding the in is full of lovely homes that range from old-style florida houses to mega-mansions. It was fun to ride around and see things from a bike. Jeff and Leslie were wonderful hosts, and you can tell they have their hearts set on making this a great place. And last but not least, a wonderful VALUE!! I highly recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

After reading reviews I booked a room at the motel. We were meeting friends and I thought it seemed like the perfect fit for us. Could not of wished for anything better! Our daughters played endlessly at the beach and pool and enjoyed the pool toys and beach chairs provided by the motel. We took a ten mile bike ride to breakfast- big fun. It was perfect. We came in from the beach at 8:00pm and were starving. The innkeepers recommended The Chophouse right down the street- it was awesome!! I would highly recommend this for families or people wanting a quaint and quiet getaway. The customer service is tops, it is clean and located a 1/2 block from the public beach. You can literally park your car for your vacation and do everything by foot or bicycle (provided by Sea Spray Inn). If you are looking for accomodations like a Ritz Carlton this is not your spot- it is very clean and sweet but not luxurious.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews