We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed here for the last week of February. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, good hot breakfast. Close to many good restaurants as well as shopping. Venice beach and pier close by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for your response. Looking forward to seeing you again. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 589 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

I personally checked out 100's of hotels/motels from Venice to Naples paying close attention to reviews and price. This hotel stood out from all the rest in the same price range. As a B/W preferred member it was a cinch booking our room. We stayed in a king suite and it was above average compared to many we've stayed at. The management and staff should be commended for their attentiveness to details, meticulous to the smallest detail and very helpful with any questions. Hot breakfast was an above average continental with fresh hot en-trays like ham & eggs, cheese omelet with bacon - something different every morning. My next trip to this area of Florida, this will be the hotel by choice.
Tower/03/12

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel. It's reading comments about the hotel that make us modify the little things that matter to make your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at this property along my Florida road trip adventure just this past week. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to Venice beach area.

The hotel room we got was a large suite with a separate living room and T.V. The bathrooms are good. The beds are even better. Any bed in Best Western Hotels are the best. So comfy with a lot of pillows of various support levels.

The hotel has a pool, never went in it, but there was always families using it when we looked out the window.

The location is right off the main highway, and right outside of Venice, Florida. Making it ideal to get out of the city and drive in for all the amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertaEdmontonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you again. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Superb Hotel, excellent staff, beautifully presented and good location.
We extended or stay by 3 days it was so good!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YorkArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We all take pride in this hotel and are delighted when it shows to our guests. Hope to see you again. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Best Western Plus Ambassador is truly a gem.
Friendly and accommodating staff, great location, super clean, above par hot breakfast, and affordable to boot.
The rooms are clean and inviting with small touches (ozone air cleaners and laminite floors) that make this hotel unique.
The breakfast and front desk staff are eager and always willing to help and the food quality and selection is good.
This hotel is very close to the beach and local attractions. There is some dining within walking distance: Pings Chinese and Cracker Barrel across the street.

Room Tip: This is an all suite hotel with different types of rooms. Check out the two room suites for guests t...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avidtraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We also love the new laminate rooms and hope that our guests will appreciate them as well. Look forward to seeing you again. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
5.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
7.4 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
5.6 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $117 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing