We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of limited options in Venice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of limited options in Venice.”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Suites were very big, clean enough for me but not for wifey. Breakfast spread from 6 to 10am was amazing and best part of the stay. Hotel cribs were filthy. Nice pool/patio area and staff was wonderful Best large chain option in Venice until the Ramada is built later this year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scojo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    223
    102
    38
    22
See reviews for
291
320
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is like staying at a resort without the resort prices. Close to downtown Venice and about 4 miles from the water. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil2594023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is a really nice place to stay in the Venice, FL area. My wife and I have actually stayed here several times and each has beenas great as the previous ones. Check-in is always painless, the rooms are always ready when we arrive and check-out is so fast, if you blink you miss it! The hotel is clean and the ammenities are also kept up. The complimentary breakfast has a decent variety and the hot food is hot and the cold food is cold. I could keep going about the hotel, but in all honesty.....I believe it's the staff that makes the stay great every time. Always very helpful and efficient and even more rare to find anymore...they listen when you speak. I could go on and on, but why not try them for yourself next time you're in the area. You will see what myself and most of the other reviewers have experienced when we've stayed here. I'm going back next month!

Room Tip: Try a king size room away from the elevator. I've stayed on several different floors and no iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eeeeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2011

iAlthough the hotel was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful and so convenient, I feel that a room is a room and a bed is a bed. What made my stay so nice was the people who represent you. Everyone one of the staff was kind, always smiling, very helpful, always willing to go the extra step to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. This all can be said for all departments and at every level. They are the reason I would most certainly to stay there again and would feel comfortable trying other Hapton Inns when I travel to other parts of the country. Sherril Brown

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysboro, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The hotel is clean, efficient and hospitable. The price is right especially when you use the pay in advance option. The drawback is that it is a bit out of the way. It is either on the Northwest edge of Venice or just outside of the city limits and just across the bridge from Nokomis. Easy access on 41.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,092 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.6 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
140 reviews
4.6 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $126 - $285
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing