We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
USD 74
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 135
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 297
USD 185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
573
273
113
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
273
113
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnokomis beachone bedroom suiteroom was cleanlegacy trailnice staycomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationfull kitchenhot tubwould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelnice breakfastthe breakfast areaclose to downtowngreat place to stayyogurtnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is like staying at a resort without the resort prices. Close to downtown Venice and about 4 miles from the water. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil2594023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is a really nice place to stay in the Venice, FL area. My wife and I have actually stayed here several times and each has beenas great as the previous ones. Check-in is always painless, the rooms are always ready when we arrive and check-out is so fast, if you blink you miss it! The hotel is clean and the ammenities are also kept up. The complimentary breakfast has a decent variety and the hot food is hot and the cold food is cold. I could keep going about the hotel, but in all honesty.....I believe it's the staff that makes the stay great every time. Always very helpful and efficient and even more rare to find anymore...they listen when you speak. I could go on and on, but why not try them for yourself next time you're in the area. You will see what myself and most of the other reviewers have experienced when we've stayed here. I'm going back next month!

Room Tip: Try a king size room away from the elevator. I've stayed on several different floors and no issues with any.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeeeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

iAlthough the hotel was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful and so convenient, I feel that a room is a room and a bed is a bed. What made my stay so nice was the people who represent you. Everyone one of the staff was kind, always smiling, very helpful, always willing to go the extra step to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. This all can be said for all departments and at every level. They are the reason I would most certainly to stay there again and would feel comfortable trying other Hapton Inns when I travel to other parts of the country. Sherril Brown

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The hotel is clean, efficient and hospitable. The price is right especially when you use the pay in advance option. The drawback is that it is a bit out of the way. It is either on the Northwest edge of Venice or just outside of the city limits and just across the bridge from Nokomis. Easy access on 41.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Although we stayed only one night, would certainly consider for a longer period. Our stay was in the one bedroom suite in which the bedroom was separate from the living room and kitchen. With a sink & counter outside the bedroom and another in the shower area, two people can get ready at the same time. Beds/sheets were clean and comfortable. Two flat screen TV's and Wifi enabled us to stay connected. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEXTER63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews