We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and very good service.”
Review of Mi Pueblo

Mi Pueblo
Ranked #25 of 261 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nice atmosphere, we were seated on second floor inside on a simulated courtyard. Margarita and beers good. Cheese dip with beef excellent. Meals excellent. Definitely would recommend and return!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

They have a margarita that It is called the "El Jefe" that is AWESOME!!
The staff is friendly and attentive. The food is always delicious with ample portions.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Over the past month, we’ve visited four Floridian Mexican restaurants: two on the Spacecoast, one in Orlando and Mi Pueblo. Mi Pueblo was the best for food, decor, ambience and service. What a great place. We’ve eaten there twice and both times, we enjoyed our experience.
I enjoyed a very nice chicken, avocado salad and none of the other restaurants offered anything like it. It was quite yummy and very filling as I was unable to finish it.
We went on a Wednesday night and there was a mariachi band working the room. That was quite special.
They have fun way of signing guests up for a reservation. People are friendly. We visited the bar and it was a neat and lively spot to wait for a table.
For us, this was a great choice!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MiztyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Varied Mexican menu and good quality food. Very pleasant atmosphere. Very little wait. Attentive wait staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 387franm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We only waited for 10 minutes on a Saturday night! The service was great. The food and drinks were great as well! I would return!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank madisonw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Pueblo also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mi Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing