We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid breakfast spot”
Review of Flapjack's Cafe

Flapjack's Cafe
Ranked #21 of 255 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Flapjack's Cafe is a favorite place for locals and visitors alike to meet and eat. Wonderful comfort food served up all day in a family friendly setting! We are open for Breakfast and Lunch from 7:00am-2:00pm Monday thru Friday and serve breakfast only on Saturdays & Sundays from 8:00am to 1:00 pm. Join the family!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place has been in Venice several years and I have always wanted to stop. Timing is key- only 10 tables. We had no wait on a Saturday at 9:30 AM. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. Both our breakfasts were good and tasty. If you want alcohol- it is available.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spiketon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at Flapjack's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We do work hard to keep any wait as short as possible so that you can come on in and enjoy our food and hospitality! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were happy to find a restaurant serving breakfast that wasn’t a chain on Easter Sunday. I enjoyed eggs, sausage patties and flapjacks. Boyfriend had eggs with potatoes and sausage. Everything was delicious with plenty to eat and great service!

Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at Flapjack's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We appreciate your review as well as your visit to our little place! So glad that we could be part of your Easter Sunday and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We recently ate here for breakfast while visiting family in the area. It’s a small, quiet place with excellent food and service. We were seated immediately and received our food quickly. I ordered the biscuit and gravy with a side of Home fries (added cheese on top) and it was great southern gravy with a large serving. The coffee was good as well. I will return next time I’m in the area.

Thank Madison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at Flapjack's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review! Glad you enjoyed your visit with us as we are proud of our food and service! We look forward seeing you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Great choices and food prepared well. Kudos.
Will return! Next time I’ll come for lunch and have a beer!

Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at Flapjack's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us! Our beer selection is a wonderful craft beer called Full Sail! We'll see ya soon for a beer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome breakfast! Loved the northeast flavors! The owner was very present and asked about our food and service. You rarely see this in breakfast/lunch establishments.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at Flapjack's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy that your enjoyed your visit with us! Being from PA and NJ we do enjoy bringing those wonderful treats down! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flapjack's Cafe also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Flapjack's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing