We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Old Florida family style Motel, BUT cleaner than most chains!!”
Review of Sunshine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunshine Motel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This motel is the old style, Florida family type. BUT, it is the cleanest we have seen in years. Plus, this is a non-smoking hotel!!The owners/staff are super friendly. Rooms have a small kitchen area with a microwave, mini frig., and real dishes for a quick meal. There is no stove but they have provided a crockpot type of heating/cooking. There is also a grill outside. Beds were very comfy. Our only issue was the shower that would not turn on all the way, water came from spout and shower head but not a big deal for a shower except for wasted water. Location is close to the beach, drive less than 10 min. Lots of places to eat close by. Pool looked very clean but we did not use it. Definitely would come back!!

Room Tip: king bed rooms have a separate bedroom
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Italylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Rooms are real small but are very well kept and super clean. Staff is very friendly, owners are on site to help you with anything needed. I will recommend stay for small family and business trips to anyone

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juanrJ7821QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel as your destination. We are always happy to receive comments from our guests following their recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our motel and friendly staff. We appreciate the recommendation, it would be our pleasure to have you return to the Sunshine Motel for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This quaint motel was "spotless" clean and fresh. Great comfortable beds.
Best part is the air conditioner is quiet - not the typical rumbling freight train types found in most motels. Kitchenette is stocked with everything one would need. Each room has a table and chairs outside to relax and enjoy the evening sunset. Owners take extreme pride and effort to ensure all is well - walking the grounds and conversing with the guests. Location is near major cross roads providing easy access to surrounding areas, especially the old town of Venice not to be missed!.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtorre_405226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and Thank you for taking the fantastic review! We are always happy to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Pleasantly surprised by how clean and well maintained the room and property was! The pool was clean, warm and perfect place to unwind at the end of the day! Owners are friendly and very accommodating! The price for our stay was extremely affordable which allowed us to spend more on our family excursions. I will definitely be booking with them for our next visit to Florida!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sstellingwerf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel as your vacation destination and Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. It's always a pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, staff and pool. Our goal is to ensure our guests expectations are met and we are happy you had a pleasant experience. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to accommodating you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Old style motel from the 50's or 60's maintained in amazingly great shape. A bargain price in a cute resort town was great, but we just couldn't believe how nice in every detail about the place. Towels were FRESH. Room was CLEAN. Felt like the road trips of my childhood. Cannot say enough about the friendly owners/staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HonomuRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel as your vacation destination and Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities and exceptional Staff. We are here to ensure our guests leave with a memorable experience. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
2.3 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
156 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.3 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
5.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Motel

Address: 1602 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1633 (Formerly Oza Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $71 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunshine Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSHINE MOTEL is newly renovated motel featuring European style decor with immaculate, quiet guestrooms and suites. Enjoy our heated pool, WI-FI, HD/TV and gazebo areas. SUNSHINE MOTEL is proud to serve our customers across all cultures. We pledge to serve our customers with respect, honesty and our main purpose is to create a warm and relaxing atmosphere where you will relax and enjoy your stay. SUNSHINE MOTEL is located just 7 minute's drive from popular Venice beaches Caspersen beach the longest beach in Sarasota County. Venice Municipal beach is excellent place to find sharks teeth and other fossilized material and attracts divers to its coral reef about one quarter mile offshore. Sharky's On the Pier Restaurant is a Venice landmark located just 5 minute's drive from SUNSHINE MOTEL. Warm Springs in North Port are located just 15 minute's drive from SUNSHINE MOTEL. SUNSHINE MOTEL IS PET AND SMOKE FREE ENTITY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sunshine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing