We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
USD 111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 391
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
125
70
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
70
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoza inncrock potshort term stayconcrete blockowners stafffive star hotelbusy roadroom was cleancoffee makerheated poolowners take prideice machinea small kitchen areamini frigtake great pridebbq areadefinately stay here
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Rooms are real small but are very well kept and super clean. Staff is very friendly, owners are on site to help you with anything needed. I will recommend stay for small family and business trips to anyone

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juanrJ7821QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel as your destination. We are always happy to receive comments from our guests following their recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our motel and friendly staff. We appreciate the recommendation, it would be our pleasure to have you return to the Sunshine Motel for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This quaint motel was "spotless" clean and fresh. Great comfortable beds.
Best part is the air conditioner is quiet - not the typical rumbling freight train types found in most motels. Kitchenette is stocked with everything one would need. Each room has a table and chairs outside to relax and enjoy the evening sunset. Owners take extreme pride and effort to ensure all is well - walking the grounds and conversing with the guests. Location is near major cross roads providing easy access to surrounding areas, especially the old town of Venice not to be missed!.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtorre_405226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and Thank you for taking the fantastic review! We are always happy to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Pleasantly surprised by how clean and well maintained the room and property was! The pool was clean, warm and perfect place to unwind at the end of the day! Owners are friendly and very accommodating! The price for our stay was extremely affordable which allowed us to spend more on our family excursions. I will definitely be booking with them for our next visit to Florida!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sstellingwerf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel as your vacation destination and Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. It's always a pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, staff and pool. Our goal is to ensure our guests expectations are met and we are happy you had a pleasant experience. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to accommodating you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Old style motel from the 50's or 60's maintained in amazingly great shape. A bargain price in a cute resort town was great, but we just couldn't believe how nice in every detail about the place. Towels were FRESH. Room was CLEAN. Felt like the road trips of my childhood. Cannot say enough about the friendly owners/staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HonomuRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel as your vacation destination and Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities and exceptional Staff. We are here to ensure our guests leave with a memorable experience. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Sunshine Motel was perfect. Clean rooms and property. The owner C.K. was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Great price on 4th of July weekend. Could not ask for more. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsS7430LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us and Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel . We are glad you enjoyed our setting. It is always our goal to ensure our guest’s expectations are met and we are happy you had a pleasant experience. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews