We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
USD 111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
USD 138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
125
70
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
70
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoza inncrock potshort term stayconcrete blockowners stafffive star hotelbusy roadroom was cleancoffee makerheated poolowners take prideice machinea small kitchen areamini frigtake great pridebbq areadefinately stay here
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

was a bit concerned of location, but after we figured it all out, it was convienent to everything including the beaches! Also very clean and well lit at night for security, which is important to us. Pool area was perfect, not too big or too small and was set up nicely as we ate lunch under the pergala

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our setting. It is always our goal to ensure our guest’s expectations are met and we are happy you had a pleasant experience. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Talk about Southern hospitality! The owner is so accommodating and always asking if you need anything and if everything is ok. The motel has obviously been recently renovated as everything is clean and newer. It shows a little age, but it is an older motel. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again. The bed was very comfortable and the pool very relaxing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and location. Our goal is to ensure our guests leave with an exceptional experience and we are glad we met your expectations. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Beds were comfortable and clean. Very friendly owners amenities were great. Would recommend to everyone wh
is looking for a quiet place to rest but be near plenty of places to eat and shop. The entire experience was positive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmd33053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is always a true pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us and we appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

It's a little bit older place, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a variety of rooms from the basic with bed, bathroom and tv to 1 bedroom efficiency style. I've stayed here several times and the staff is friendly and courteous.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank cw10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five star review of our Motel. We truly appreciate your return visits to our Motel and love that we have become your Motel of choice on your visits to Venice. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We only booked this motel for one night during our tour round Florida. It was a little bit confusing to get into as it is on a road junction but once in the courtyard it seemed lovely. Booking in was very easy and the owners were very friendly.
Our room was facing the pool which looked very nice. The room itself was very spacious with a large bed, microwave and fridge. It was very clean. The free wi fi was very good.
Unfortunately we were not able to try the pool as we arrived there during a very heavy thunderstorm which carried on for most of the evening. We did go to look at the pool and it looked very inviting. I stuck my toe in and it felt quite warm. When it got dark we noticed it was lit with coloured lights and looked very good.
The motel was in a good area. We found a few restaurants in close proximity.
There was no complementary breakfast at this place but that didn't really matter as we found a Perkins within a couple of minutes drive.
We found the air conditioning was good and kept the room to a comfortable temperature but we did notice that it was quite noisy.
Overall we enjoyed it and would come again. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wendyb29549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and Thank you for posting this review and sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our setting, convenient Old Town location. It is always our goal to ensure our guest’s expectations are met and we are happy you had a pleasant experience. If your travel plans bring you back to Venice, Fl we look forward to welcoming you back at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews