We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Sunshine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunshine Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This is a family owned and operated business and they treated my family well as soon as we got to Venice. The rooms were clean and we reported a bad coffee maker in one room which was replaced within the hour. Very accommodating and friendly!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianmarkwyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is always a true pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad you had a great time. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

was a bit concerned of location, but after we figured it all out, it was convienent to everything including the beaches! Also very clean and well lit at night for security, which is important to us. Pool area was perfect, not too big or too small and was set up nicely as we ate lunch under the pergala

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our setting. It is always our goal to ensure our guest’s expectations are met and we are happy you had a pleasant experience. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Talk about Southern hospitality! The owner is so accommodating and always asking if you need anything and if everything is ok. The motel has obviously been recently renovated as everything is clean and newer. It shows a little age, but it is an older motel. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again. The bed was very comfortable and the pool very relaxing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and location. Our goal is to ensure our guests leave with an exceptional experience and we are glad we met your expectations. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Beds were comfortable and clean. Very friendly owners amenities were great. Would recommend to everyone wh
is looking for a quiet place to rest but be near plenty of places to eat and shop. The entire experience was positive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmd33053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Motel and Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is always a true pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us and we appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

It's a little bit older place, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a variety of rooms from the basic with bed, bathroom and tv to 1 bedroom efficiency style. I've stayed here several times and the staff is friendly and courteous.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank cw10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDRAKANT P, Manager at Sunshine Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five star review of our Motel. We truly appreciate your return visits to our Motel and love that we have become your Motel of choice on your visits to Venice. On your next visit to Venice, FL we look forward to welcoming you again at Sunshine Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
2.3 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
156 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.3 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
5.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Motel

Address: 1602 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1633 (Formerly Oza Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $71 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunshine Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSHINE MOTEL is newly renovated motel featuring European style decor with immaculate, quiet guestrooms and suites. Enjoy our heated pool, WI-FI, HD/TV and gazebo areas. SUNSHINE MOTEL is proud to serve our customers across all cultures. We pledge to serve our customers with respect, honesty and our main purpose is to create a warm and relaxing atmosphere where you will relax and enjoy your stay. SUNSHINE MOTEL is located just 7 minute's drive from popular Venice beaches Caspersen beach the longest beach in Sarasota County. Venice Municipal beach is excellent place to find sharks teeth and other fossilized material and attracts divers to its coral reef about one quarter mile offshore. Sharky's On the Pier Restaurant is a Venice landmark located just 5 minute's drive from SUNSHINE MOTEL. Warm Springs in North Port are located just 15 minute's drive from SUNSHINE MOTEL. SUNSHINE MOTEL IS PET AND SMOKE FREE ENTITY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sunshine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing