We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny's Sweet Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Separate Upstairs Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Separate Upstairs Apartment
Dining/kitchen area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Spacious Separate Upstairs Apartment
Dining/kitchen area
Living room
washer/dryer in unit
Large lanai overlooking pool and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Venice, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deena G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sunny's Sweet Retreat”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thanks to Sunny and Allen for making my trip to Venice a wonderful getaway. This beautiful apartment in the heart of historic Venice is perfect for walking or biking downtown, within a couple of miles of both beaches, and yet incredibly peaceful for just relaxing with a book by the pool! As a tennis lover, being minutes away from tennis courts where there's a group of locals to join any day of the week was the best thing about Venice!Thank you Sunny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you Deena very much and we so enjoyed your company and spirit! Hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future!!

SUnny and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberttA9...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Peaceful Oasis in Historic Venice Beach”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Came into town to visit family for the Easter holiday. We lucked into discovering Sonny & Alan's guesthouse retreat. They are wonderful hosts that know how to make guests feel valued and appreciated. The guest property was just what we were looking for. It was comfortable, equipped with everything we needed, and in a great location for day tripping. We found ourselves waking up and looking forward to having our morning coffee on the screened patio overlooking the beautiful pool area courtyard.

Very nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Robert and Linda should give classes on how to be the PERFECT guests. They were a delight! I had planned a HUGE SALE before I knew of their arrival and really appreciated their tolerating the multitude of folks who came! Definitely welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyhalt...
Venice, Florida
1 review
“A little slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Greatest little place on earth located in the greatest place on earth! Climb the stairs adjacent the garage to find your Love Nest awaiting you! Sign on the door reads “Bed and Breakfast -You Make Both” Very cute and cozy with a porch that overlooks the pool , which I was invited to use! The owners , Sunny and Alan are amazing hosts and had me over for homemade Italian dinner and board games ! Did I mention they have one of the oldest homes on Venice island and are proud to give a tour! We quickly became friends which led to laughing and story telling by the pool and fire pit upon my return home from the beach or shopping at the end of each day! The historic island of Venice offers a variety of activities : beautiful beach, marina, lively downtain area, lighted tennis and basketball courts , bars and restaurants ,dolphin watching at the jetty , drum circle...You will be in Paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Wow! What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to talk about our little piece of paradise PS we won't cook for just anyone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenjulius
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Teriffic hosts.”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable apt. Centrally located - close to beaches, town, and lots of good restaurants. Outdoor grill by the pool. Wonderful, breezy lanai overlooking the pool. Quiet residential neighborhood without much traffic. Sunny and Alan have been great about providing information on local attractions and restaurants. Supermarket close by. Have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your review and for being such wonderful tenants.
Wish you and Carol could come back for three months next season!
All the best, Sunny and ALan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing