We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Inn & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Couldn't ask for a better host. Accommodating, friendly and customer-service oriented staff. We originally booked Room 1, but there were guests celebrating loudly upstairs and in adjoining rooms. I texted Sandra and she immediately came from home to take care of things. After hearing that it was our anniversary she offered us to upgrade to a cottage that was vacant due to a cancellation. It was so cozy and inviting that we wished we could have stayed all week. Looking forward to returning next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ursalilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your anniversary weekend with us! Luckily we did have the cottage open to move you away from the wedding parties festivities and so happy you loved the MacDill Cottage! We would love to have you guys back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Traveling from South Carolina was very trying and the traffic terrible. This caused me to be late for check in. Not a problem the hostess was waiting on me.
She was so sweet and helped me alot. Had a blast.

Room Tip: Be sure to book the Lookout. Plenty of room and a great king bed. Also the view is great.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank donna_jeff_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Donna- We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having your friend & family for the big wedding weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The owners have resurrected this Old Florida property and turned it into a fun, adorable, beach retreat. There are touches of true love everywhere and Sunset Beach and the best beach ever, is right there.

Room Tip: Cozy cottages and lovely rooms...not a bad one in the whole place.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kriswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Kris- We were so happy to have you and all the ladies for the book retreat weekend! Hopefully we can host another event in the future! Also, we agree that Sunset Beach is the best beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Comfortable, easy to get to EVERYTHING including the beach across the street. I used to live in Tresasure Island so to stay as a guest was so wonderful at your facility. Thanks Sandra and the gang! I couldn't recommend it more!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wendypS500IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for your review and for picking us as your place to stay in Treasure Island, FL! As a previous resident, there are many places to choose from and we are glad you picked us! Hope to have you back on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I arrived here after a 500 mile drive and upon check-in I was greeted by Sandra and Laurie, both very charming and welcoming ladies. In fact when I mentioned my drive Laurie jumped up an offered me an ice cold complimentary Coors Light. I knew I'd picked the right place to stay for the weekend. It's directly across the street from the beach and you can walk there in less than a minute. My room was smartly decorated and reminded me of the old style cinder block beach cottages of my youth in the 1960's. The whole facility is spotless and there is a wonderful outdoor seating area for enjoying the view. If and when I go back to Treasure Island, this is where I'll stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

John-

Thank you for this amazing review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and glad that you saw the small touches we have done to the property to make sure our guests have the best stay possible! We are exactly as you describe, a boutique vintage motel from the mid-century, but we've shined her up and given her a facelift! Hopefully you will return to the area and can come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
4.1 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
174 reviews
3.1 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
243 reviews
2.4 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
1.7 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
3.5 km away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn & Cottages

Address: 7925 W Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $203 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A symbol of its very location, located on Sunset Beach in Treasure Island, FL, this mid-century motel & cottages have not only stood the test of time, but also withstood a recent complete renovation to continue to evoke a nostalgic "Old Florida" charm while providing guests more modern conveniences to enhance their stay. This Vacation Rental Property has everything you need for your beach getaway. From the refinished terrazzo floors of the lobby to revitalized guest rooms, which have been updated with new furniture and furnishings, our inn consists of six rooms and a penthouse suite, which once served as the manager's quarters. The property also has 6 separate cottages all equipped with kitchens and separate living rooms. When our guests arrive, not only will they be given a welcome drink to toast their inclusion into the history of this property, they will also find laundry facilities, a gas grill situated in the beautifully landscaped courtyard, beach chairs, umbrellas & beach towels available in our Soak & Sun Package to making their own Sunset Beach memories relaxing ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn & Cottages Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing