We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit!!!!”
Review of The Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bungalows
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

So peaceful! So clean! Awesome access to the beach,and a nice little pool. You and your family will love it here! The rooms are clean and has some awesome views. Lot's of places around to eat and shop.

Room Tip: Room # 9 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmsfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertram N, Manager at The Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! It's great to hear that you were able to explore the area while you were here. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We enjoyed our 2 night, last minute stay. The room was very clean and recently updated, however the bathroom was small. We enjoyed the location which is within walking to distance to beach and John's Pass. Be aware that both a resort fee and a cleaning fee will be added to your bill. I was rather surprised at the $30 cleaning charge but happy to pay given our late selection of the motel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTown6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertram N, Manager at The Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for choosing us for a last minute stay! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time. I'm sorry that all of our fees weren't properly communicated -- our apologies for that. I hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in the area.

All the best,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Last minute excursion. Very reasonable rates. Booked days ahead. Flawless property. Quaint, quiet, clean.
Basically we were in a fully furnished apartment by the pool.
Loved the location, pool, parking, comfort. Everything was perfect. Beach access just across the street. Highly recommend this property. Wonderful place to spend the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank araz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

We're so glad you decided to stay with us during your last minute getaway! It's wonderful to hear that you had a fun and relaxing time -- that's always our goal. I hope you'll visit again next time you're looking for a vacation.

Best,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I have all positive feedback for our stay at the Bungalows. From the extremely clean room to the full kitchen to the great service received to the onsite pool we definitely enjoyed our stay. Of course we enjoyed the surrounding beaches which were easy to get to but the stay here was the top of the vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanewell37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Thanks so much for spreading the word -- it means a lot to me that you enjoyed your stay. We're honored to know that our place was the best part of your vacation.

Until next time,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay. The Bungalow was nice and clean, easy access to the beach, and a small little pool to cool off in.

We stayed in #9, room was clean upon arrival, they offer towel service each day. We had a queen size bed and a small Kitchenette complete with a two burner stove.

Enjoyable stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amiee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

I'm so glad you had a fun stay, Amiee! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know. I hope you'll be back to see us again soon.

Best wishes,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
161 reviews
0.9 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
4.3 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
41 reviews
1.4 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows

Address: 12321 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range: $157 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beautiful Sunshine Beach just steps away, there’s no better place than The Bungalows to enjoy Treasure Island's unbeatable sunrises and sunsets. Our prime location means you’re within walking distance of the local go-to destinations. Restaurants, shopping, you name it. You’ll find that our rooms offer everything you need for a weekend getaway, with kitchens, Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs. There’s sure to be something fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing