We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Review of Suncoast Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suncoast Motel
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I have stayed many different places through the years on Treasure Island. Suncoast was and is on the very top of my list of perfect places. Clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the "villas" or cottages next to the Motel. Very clean. The pool was right out our front door, the beach was a nice distance to walk to, beautiful. rooms are small ,dont think i would try to put a "family" in for a long stay...but if you want a getaway with your special someone, by all means visit Suncoast Motel/Villas....Well worth the trip!!! Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarsmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

My husband and I went for Valentines Day and the week. We had a Wonderful time! The room was perfect and very clean. We met wonderful people and were luck enough to enjoy soup day and pot luck day. We had the best of everything at the Suncoast! The pool, beach, grill, games etc. We did not drive for one week which was wonderful. Perfect place to relax and enjoy! I cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tish2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We just got back home and I wanted to provide some constructive review.

The Suncoast is an awesome place to vacation. Vacations are all about location location location and the Suncoast has the location. A wide property located directly on the Gulf of Mexico beach in Treasure Island Florida.

The property is dated but very very well kept by the family run business. The owners and staff are extremly accomodating and go out of their way to ensure you are happy and enjoying your stay.

The pool is always inviting and is an above average size for similar properties. The weather is rarly an issue and the sunsets are something you will never forget and always cherish.

The 1 problem,? Disrespectful guests that abuse their right to smoke on the premisis. They smoke alll day and evening long and dont even ask if you have an objection when sitting in the same common area space. Poolside, patio or ini front of their room beside you, below you or above you. Cigarettes and/or cigars, someone is smoking at any point all day and evening. This may be an attraction to some but is surly a dissatisfaction to many others

The motel is beautifully set in such a scenic setting and the breezes are mild and refreshing. the continous stench of second hand smoke just ruins it at times.

A concerned non smoker

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Art45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We opted to stay in the motel style room. It had 2 twin beds pushed together to appear as a king-size bed and it was most uncomfortable. However, the room was cozy & clean. The bathroom was clean. The staff was courteous and pleasant. What really sold us on our stay here was the fact that we could walk out our door 20 ft to the pool and another 20 ft to the beach. It may have been cramped and the bed may have been uncomfortable, (the owner assured us that they were going to be renovating that room, at least the bed), but for $44.00 per night in May, I'm not going to complain. Everything within walking distance, the view, and the awesome sunsets; you just can't go wrong. Besides, who comes to Florida for the rooms? Not me! I almost hate to write a good review because I want to keep this place our little secret!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bristoldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Small, old time motel on the beach. They have several different types of rooms to choose from. Clean, well mantained rooms and grounds. Great management and service. Family has been staying there for years, sometimes twice a year! Wouldn't change a thing!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bandera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
297 reviews
1.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
1.3 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
215 reviews
0.9 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
940 reviews
2.1 km away
The Bungalows
The Bungalows
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncoast Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Motel

Address: 10264 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4893
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $46 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncoast Motel is directly on the Gulf of Mexico. All rooms have been recently remodeled and the suite apartments have granite countertop kitchens! You will not find a better deal on Treasure Island. Our hotel is all about having clean rooms with the best environment and that is why we have so many repeat guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Treasure Island
Suncoast Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing