We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treasure of Treasure Island.”
Review of Sand Pebble Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand Pebble Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I am a legacy owner for 1 week a year at this location. My husband and I are waiting to buying another week. My father purchased our week when this building was being built. I have seen most of the changes over more than 28+ years since he bought in. They have a friendly staff working here. My husband and I have stayed at other timeshare condos around Florida. Sand Pebbles gives you so much more room. They maintain grounds and amenities daily. The beach access is a major plus especially during the beautiful sunsets you get almost nightly. I hope this review is helpful to anyone who is looking for a nice and affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the North west side stay cooler because it doesn't get the sun until late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lori U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

The Sand Pebble was a wonderful find. It's not a luxury resort, so you don't get any of the attitude and crazy prices that you get at those places. It's a very nice building, only steps from the surf -- so different than the bigger resorts on Treasure Island that are a quarter a mile from the gulf even if they are technically on the beach. The staff here is wonderful. They are very friendly and accommodating and they keep the place very clean. The pool area is well kept and offers a big pool, a small children's wading pool and an adult hot tub. The units are a bit dated, but functional and clean and the ones facing the gulf are perfect! You are so close to the water that the sound of the break will lull you to sleep. So nice!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank dallas75208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We've been staying here since my son was a baby...this place though it struggles to maintain an aging building does an amazing job at making this resort feel like "home" to us. The staff are always friendly and so very helpful and accommodating. Will always love this place and look forward to our visits twice a year now.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This place is action packed. They have a hot tub, a warm pool, comfortable rooms, and a good amount of room. They also have a sand path that goes all the way to a beautiful beach. I had a lot of fun here with my family.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JONAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Great condition, fully equipped kitchen. Visiting friends, clean, well equipped, activities, great pool and hot tub. Convenient to all, helpful staff, daily activities. Great for family, couples, groups. Located on beautiful beach.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deneen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,821 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
0.9 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,171 reviews
1.2 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Resort

Address: 12300 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5004
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Treasure Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Pebble Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Sand Pebble Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Hotel Treasure Island
Sand Pebble Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing