We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
55
54
16
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
54
16
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharehot tubdaily activitieswelcome partyfree boozeatlantic coastkids poolliving roombbq arealive entertainmentcomfortable roomsbeen coming here for yearspool bargulf viewbig poolbeach weddingbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The Sand Pebble was a wonderful find. It's not a luxury resort, so you don't get any of the attitude and crazy prices that you get at those places. It's a very nice building, only steps from the surf -- so different than the bigger resorts on Treasure Island that are a quarter a mile from the gulf even if they are technically on the beach. The staff here is wonderful. They are very friendly and accommodating and they keep the place very clean. The pool area is well kept and offers a big pool, a small children's wading pool and an adult hot tub. The units are a bit dated, but functional and clean and the ones facing the gulf are perfect! You are so close to the water that the sound of the break will lull you to sleep. So nice!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank dallas75208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We've been staying here since my son was a baby...this place though it struggles to maintain an aging building does an amazing job at making this resort feel like "home" to us. The staff are always friendly and so very helpful and accommodating. Will always love this place and look forward to our visits twice a year now.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This place is action packed. They have a hot tub, a warm pool, comfortable rooms, and a good amount of room. They also have a sand path that goes all the way to a beautiful beach. I had a lot of fun here with my family.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have great views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JONAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Great condition, fully equipped kitchen. Visiting friends, clean, well equipped, activities, great pool and hot tub. Convenient to all, helpful staff, daily activities. Great for family, couples, groups. Located on beautiful beach.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deneen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Recently spent a week here with friends. Really enjoyed our stay. The location is great. Close to everything you need and right on the beach. It would be nice if they had chairs available for the beach though. The staff are very friendly. The unit we stayed in is getting very tired and needs a good cleaning. The baseboards in the bathroom and in the whole place in fact need a good scrubbing. The furniture in the living area needs replacing. One end of the couch was very uncomfortable. Having a recycle bin in the condo would also be helpful. They had a pool party on the Monday with a one man band which was a lot of fun. Complimentary punch, wine & beer. I would suggest that they have the pool bar open everyday and sell drinks. They would soon make the revenue to refurbish the units. Also the wifi is terrible. Very spotty at best. As I said though we did have a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews