We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Do you know how when you find someplace so nice, that you don't want to share! This is the place!! Bottle of wine in the room. Comfortable beds. Beautiful courtyard and pool. Gas grills and charcoal grills. And, it's all in a tiny little town on a quite little street. So, y'all don't go there!! I want it avalible next time I'm ready!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMcFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for all your wonderful compliments! We try our best to really wow our guests here, so to see that we earned five stars from you is a dream come true. We can't wait to have you stay with us again someday!

Kind regards,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

1st time on Treasure Island - Excellent location. The accommodations were fantastic. Everything was so clean. The self directed check in and out process was great. After booking we received a lockbox code to retrieve the key to enter the room. No front desk necessary.
We will definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Zena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We're so glad to have been able to play a part in making your first visit to Treasure Island a truly exceptional one, Zena! Thank you kindly for the lovely review -- we hope you guys will have a chance to return and stay with us again in the future. :)

Warmest regards,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This review pertains to the studio rooms not the villa/cottages: Don’t get me wrong, there were a lot of positives about this property. Quiet location in a residential area directly across from beach access with unobstructed views. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean, the courtyard was beautiful with string lights and grills for guest use. The pool was nice although missing good lighting. The huge major con for us was the bed. It is an old Murphy bed that they slapped a foam mattress pad on top of. I called after the first night to ask if they had any other accommodations they could provide us with and was told no and was given no explanation except “we have never had a complaint about that bed”. We stayed three nights and each night we woke up stiff and with hurt backs. The pillows were terrible and cheap. The bathroom did the job but was extremely small. They claim to have a mini maid service but in the 3 days and 3 nights we were there, nobody brought us fresh towels, toilet paper, or checked on us at all. After all of the five star reviews that I had read, I was expecting much more. This property has outstanding potential and while there were cons I would stay here again if the Murphy beds were replaced. That was a deal breaker for me and my back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We want our guests to have an exceptional stay with us from start to finish, Holly, so we appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback so that we can try and make improvements moving forward. Although it is true that we've never had complaints about that specific bed before, we will be sure to investigate the situation -- thanks for bringing it to our attention once again.

Hope your next stay with us is even better,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend, driving in during a blinding rainstorm and spending the next three days relaxing. The one bedroom unit (#2) was clean and private, with minimal noise. The resort appeared to be full, but the pool was never crowded, and the beach right across the street was perfect.
With a fully stocked kitchen and a supermarket close by, I ate most of my meals in the unit. There are gas grills available, an on-site laundry, and a friendly staff who come every day and are available to provide anything else that's needed.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

We're thrilled to have been able to make your Labor Day weekend with us a special one, Marilyn! Hope to see you again sooner rather than later!

Best,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here after looking for a place that would let us bring our dog. We loved it and so did he!. We were in the #9 unit which was on the end. This made it easy to take him in and out. The place had everything we needed, and when we needed a few extra items they had them to us right after asking. Someone is there each day so we never had to worry about that. The pool was clean and the gas grills were a nice surprise. Everyone we met was friendly and loved dogs. Easy beach access and restaurants close by. Kitchen was well stocked and even had a toaster and blender. Blow dryer in the bathroom and bath gel, shampoo, and conditioner in the shower. Only thing that was not a 5 star was the bed. It was hard and made for our first night a long one. The grounds were well kept with everything picked up that was left by guest the next morning. We will stay again for our next vacation we plan in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool side as it is Horseshoe shaped, front units face beach, great sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbraley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

So glad you and your pup could have such an excellent stay with us! Thank you kindly for this thoroughly fantastic review.

'Til next time,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
3.4 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
1.6 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
296 reviews
3.5 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
161 reviews
3.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
3.6 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Treasure Island

Address: 8105 W Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $143 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Waters Treasure Island 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Blue Waters Treasure Island, we believe the best days are spent seaside. As a perfect site for lodging just steps from beautiful Sunset Beach, we have everything you need for a relaxing visit. Each room features a full kitchen and comfy furniture. Walk out of your door and explore our grounds with shaded seating, BBQs, and a picnic area. Don’t feel like hitting the beach? Our heated outdoor pool is a great spot to catch some rays. We’re more than just a place to stay: We’re your home away from home and your island getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Waters Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Resort Cottages Hotel Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing