We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
54
5
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
5
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog beach perfect location sunset beach full kitchen bedroom cottage the property manager across the street pool towels courtyard area vacation rental the cottages easy beach access pots pans laundry room family reunion stayed nights would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

1st time on Treasure Island - Excellent location. The accommodations were fantastic. Everything was so clean. The self directed check in and out process was great. After booking we received a lockbox code to retrieve the key to enter the room. No front desk necessary.
We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank ZenaP237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We're so glad to have been able to play a part in making your first visit to Treasure Island a truly exceptional one, Zena! Thank you kindly for the lovely review -- we hope you guys will have a chance to return and stay with us again in the future. :)

Warmest regards,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This review pertains to the studio rooms not the villa/cottages: Don’t get me wrong, there were a lot of positives about this property. Quiet location in a residential area directly across from beach access with unobstructed views. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean, the courtyard was beautiful with string lights and grills for guest use. The pool was nice although missing good lighting. The huge major con for us was the bed. It is an old Murphy bed that they slapped a foam mattress pad on top of. I called after the first night to ask if they had any other accommodations they could provide us with and was told no and was given no explanation except “we have never had a complaint about that bed”. We stayed three nights and each night we woke up stiff and with hurt backs. The pillows were terrible and cheap. The bathroom did the job but was extremely small. They claim to have a mini maid service but in the 3 days and 3 nights we were there, nobody brought us fresh towels, toilet paper, or checked on us at all. After all of the five star reviews that I had read, I was expecting much more. This property has outstanding potential and while there were cons I would stay here again if the Murphy beds were replaced. That was a deal breaker for me and my back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank hollyy221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We want our guests to have an exceptional stay with us from start to finish, Holly, so we appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback so that we can try and make improvements moving forward. Although it is true that we've never had complaints about that specific bed before, we will be sure to investigate the situation -- thanks for bringing it to our attention once again.

Hope your next stay with us is even better,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend, driving in during a blinding rainstorm and spending the next three days relaxing. The one bedroom unit (#2) was clean and private, with minimal noise. The resort appeared to be full, but the pool was never crowded, and the beach right across the street was perfect.
With a fully stocked kitchen and a supermarket close by, I ate most of my meals in the unit. There are gas grills available, an on-site laundry, and a friendly staff who come every day and are available to provide anything else that's needed.
I would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

We're thrilled to have been able to make your Labor Day weekend with us a special one, Marilyn! Hope to see you again sooner rather than later!

Best,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here after looking for a place that would let us bring our dog. We loved it and so did he!. We were in the #9 unit which was on the end. This made it easy to take him in and out. The place had everything we needed, and when we needed a few extra items they had them to us right after asking. Someone is there each day so we never had to worry about that. The pool was clean and the gas grills were a nice surprise. Everyone we met was friendly and loved dogs. Easy beach access and restaurants close by. Kitchen was well stocked and even had a toaster and blender. Blow dryer in the bathroom and bath gel, shampoo, and conditioner in the shower. Only thing that was not a 5 star was the bed. It was hard and made for our first night a long one. The grounds were well kept with everything picked up that was left by guest the next morning. We will stay again for our next vacation we plan in the area.

Room tip: All rooms are pool side as it is Horseshoe shaped, front units face beach, great sunset views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbraley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

So glad you and your pup could have such an excellent stay with us! Thank you kindly for this thoroughly fantastic review.

'Til next time,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

These cottages and condos are conveniently located just blocks from the dog beach and across the street from the public beach. It's a great location all around. The cottages and grounds are well kept. This is a true gem of a place for any type of guest with or without pets.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlac282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Thanks for calling us a gem! We're happy to hear your visit with us was worthy of such glowing praise.

Greetings from Treasure Island,
Bertram, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews