We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hickory Point Recreation Park
Save
Review Highlights
Hickory Point, Tavares, FL

Very good location. Multiple covered areas to rent all with modern bathrooms. Good play area for... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2018
Herbert Scott S
,
Eustis, Florida
Boater friendly landing on a beautiful lake

Nicely maintained ramps with good floating docks. Ample parking, clean bathrooms and no charge to... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
Eric H
,
Georgetown, South Carolina
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large parties great boat lake harris soccer ramps court gathering docks launch park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Very good location. Multiple covered areas to rent all with modern bathrooms. Good play area for chilren; however, it is on a lake and children must be watched for alligators, snakes, and ticks. Great and many boat launches for all.

Thank Herbert Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Nicely maintained ramps with good floating docks. Ample parking, clean bathrooms and no charge to launch. How can you beat it?

Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We had been going through Howey-in-the-Hills geocaching and found more caches at this location! What a great place for families and events! There's a boat launch, soccer fields, sand volleyball courts and much more! Worth the time to stop and explore the grounds! And the views of Lake Harris are breathtaking!!!

1  Thank diegogator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The ramp to Lake Harris is really nice. 5 boats can launch at once and lots of parking. Three ramps are deep water. There are facilities here, and boat dockage. There is also a facility for dining rental. Lighting improves safety as well.

Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love taking our family here to go on hikes, enjoy the lake and go fishing. There are also sand volleyball courts and soccer fields where they hold tournaments. It has an excellent pavilion which can be rented out for special occasions as well. Fun place!

Thank Cntrychica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Nice picnic area, boat launching area and docks. Beautiful volleyball courts.....great hiking trail through the woods. lots of parking. A nice building you can rent for large parties, reunions etc. Right off Rt 19 and on Lake Harris...

Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We came here for a friends gathering after their rehearsal for their wedding.They have great pavilions near the lake. Clean restrooms and the park is well cared for.

1  Thank cmddavis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We live across the road from Hickory Point and they have lots you soccer going on in their huge fields. Also a great boat launching area and enough metal docks to last many many years to come.

Thank pvharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

It is nice for large parties and gatherings and having the lake right there is tops! I would go back anytime.

1  Thank silentpartner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We have only gone to Hickory Point to launch our boat. There are many ramps, that are well designed with easy access. The ramps get a little busy/crowded in the morning and afternoon if there is a fishing tournament, so stay on top of the dates. The FWC staff was friendly and didn't mind our many questions when we were new to the area. Bathrooms are clean. Staging and parking areas are plentiful. Would highly recommend.

2  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews