We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great server named Valesca !”
Review of Tarpon Tavern

Tarpon Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Florida's Newest Old World Pub. 30 Craft Beer Taps, Wine Bar, Lunch & Dinner, Live Music. Casual dining in a relaxed but sophisticated indoor and covered outdoor setting.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

As always the food is top notch!!! Today we were there with a large party and our server was just incredible. The most efficient server I have seen in a long time. So friendly and always smiling as she delivered drinks and food to a large party. Thank you Valesca!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendywalsh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Ate at Tarpon Tavern tonight. Excellent food and service. Sunny was our waitress. She was helpful and did a great job.
My husband's rueben was piled with meat and the fries were teriffic. Fish tacos were tasty along with the beans and rice mixture. Mexican corn was unusual but delicious.
Will go back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank happywanderer873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I moved to downtown Tarpon Springs the beginning of February 2018. Tarpon tavern is right around the corner. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming and the food definitely hits the spot. Jessica the bartender is definitely one of my favorite people and she never fails to take care me and all of her patrons. I give this place and the staff a thumbs up!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Our group of 8 friends visited recently as we do every year. The restaurant was packed but our server, Annemarie was very attentive. Our food was scrumptious, served timely and reasonable priced . Even Alissa, manager who we met in 2017 visited and chatted with us. We will be back in 2019 . Thank you for the good times.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

They have plenty of outdoor seating and although it's not waterfront, it's pleasant. Once you sit, service is quick. We had no sooner decided on a table and say when a waiter was right there, taking our drink order. Menu has a good variety and prices comparable to other restaurants in area. They have specials on various nights; Monday is hamburger etc. The fries were awrsome!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbingDayton_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarpon Tavern also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to Tarpon Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing