We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The feel of old Florida in a modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #85 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We have family in the area and, when there, stay at this hotel or the Courtyard across the parking lot. They are located in a quiet area (yet close to the interstate) with huge old trees with moss hanging down. You can see the trees right outside your window. The windows open which we love, and one can get fresh air a lot of the year. There is plenty of free parking.

I agree with the previous reviewer that things have gotten a bit run down and was glad to see the management response that they are upgrading the sofas and other aspects of the rooms. We find this hotel to be quiet and comfortable and would hate to see it deteriorate. The staff is very customer oriented.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroad4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

First of all, I travel quite often for work and I usually stay at Marriotts or sister hotels of the Marriot. To say the least I was quiet dissapointed with Fairfield Inn and Suites. It was not at all as it is featured on the website. I was expecting it to be just like the Marriotts I am used to staying at but that was not the case. It was old and out of date.I will not be staying at this particular Mariott branch ever!!!!!

Room Tip: Call the hotel ahead of time to make sure that it is the same standard the others are within the bra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you found the website misleading and the hotel outdated. We will be installing the last of our new granite vanity tops in the guest rooms in the next few weeks and the new sofas and chairs should be arriving any day. We have even more exciting changes coming very soon. I appreciate that you cared enough about our hotel to share your opinions and thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Helpful and courteous staff,well maintained and clean, located just off the interstate with several restaurant options closeby;what more does one need?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihilism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

These Folks really know how to take care of you. The staff is great and the GM and Operations MGR are always ready to help the guest. i was very impressed by how they pay attention to details. that is very important when you travel s much as i do!

Room Tip: Go for the Suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadwarrior305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here briefly for a couple of nights. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was the usual Fairfield Inn breakfast. The price was right. My only complaint would be that the pull-out sofa-sleeper was terrible. The mattress really sagged and you could see the springs. Unfortunately, there was nothing they could do, but the staff did bring up a couple of extra blankets to try and cushion the mattress on the sleeper. If you plan on using the sofa sleeper, I would say, go somewhere else. HOWEVER, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful!! It's always a pleasant surprise to find happy, smiling staff at all times during your stay!! Kudos to the staff! :)

Room Tip: Don't plan on sleeping on sofa-sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While it did not help you on this trip, our sleeper sofas will be replaced this year. I am pleased that the staff was helpful. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#83 of 163 in Tampa
126 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10150 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4471
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $116 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing