We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Scarey! Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Ranked #135 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Russell, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Scarey! Stay Away!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel should be bull-dozed, it is so horribly disgusting! We got an on-line deal for a two day stay and paid in advance. Once we saw the place, and checked in, we checked right out! We will be out the two days of pre-payment but we absolutely could not stay there. The place was dirty, the remote control would not work, the plug-in was falling right out of the wall, you could not close the drawers on the disgusting dresser, there were huge holes in the ground outside of the doorway AND the fellow at the front desk appeared to be pimping for two hookers that approached him. We could not get out of there fast enough! Please do NOT stay there!!

Room Tip: The rooms are horrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jannygirl595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Jannygirl1595,

Thank you for your attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens during your recent visit to our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the many repairs needed in the room assigned to your use and instructed to see to any needed repairs or replacements.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• The front desk clerk received additional training in his duties and was informed that as our employee, this did not include pimping for hookers.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    75
    111
    349
See reviews for
234
116
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Booked this motel because of the great deal in the travelers coupon booklet. People you get what you pay for! We walked in the room and just shortly after, walked right back out and demanded a refund. The location was NOT a safe community! When we walked in the room, it smelled like mold and mildew so bad it made you sick to your stomach. The pool was a pond. Yuck! It only took about ten minutes to realize we WOULD NOT be staying there. Although the location was convenient to the entrance to Busch Gardens, I'd prefer to drive from another side of town.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here! It's horrible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyKidsMom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens during your recent visit to our area. I am sorry that you did not find the establishment to be what you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached with the report that you did not feel that the place was a safe community.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Pool staff received additional training in presenting a proper pool and pool area.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Oh my, The whole family had lice infested hair 2 days after stay. Definately
the dirtiest motel I have EVER been to. STAY AWAY!!!!

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The manager and owner were approached with your report of lice infestation

• Maintenance was informed of your report of lice infestation and instructed to look into the matter and see to any needed extermination.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vero beach, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This place is disgusting. My room smelled like a wet dog had been housed in it for weeks. there were prostitutes walking the halls and knocking on our door trying to solicit sex. there was mold on the walls in our room, there was hairs in the tub and bathroom sink. the furniture in the room was falling apart. you would find nicer furniture at a landfill dump. the men who work the front desk are disgusting themselves and rude. I told them i didnt feel safe staying at their hotel and that I was leaving not to charge my card. i litterally walked thru the door and turned around and walked right out. the hotel management refused to refund me for the room that i didnt end up staying in. the manager told me that in the short few hours they held the room for me before i arrived, they could have rented my room 17 x's!!!! Management OPENLY admitted to me that they rent by the hour to the prostitutes walking the halls! are you kidding me!!!! Busch gardens is right accross the street, you would think the hotel owner would make this hotel more family friendly. its disgusting and they will rob your money!!!!! DONT EVEN CONSIDER STAYING HERE!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear holly v,

Thank you for considering Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was approached about their doing business with prostitutes

• Management received additional training concerning the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in all kinds of hotels. This place is the worst ever. I have never rated any hotel before beacuse of my laziness, but couldn't help complaining about this one. Our room has a disgusting smell; the bathroom door is broken, so it cannot be closed; the bathtub is clogged; there is mold on the walls; sheets are not clean; the guy at the front desk is cold and unfriendly. I accidentally left my jacket when I checked out. Later when I went back to ask about the jacket, they said they found it the day before, but couldn't find in the lost and found place where only their house keeping staff have access to. Please stay away from this place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enlu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the broken bathroom door and the clogged bathtub in the room assigned to you. They were instructed to make any necessary repairs or replacements.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• The guy at the front desk received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner which is to be shown you as our valued guest.

• Management was notified of your jacket which had been found but which the front desk person could not locate.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
2.5 km away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#28 of 163 in Tampa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Property: Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Address: 2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price range (per night): $76 - $136
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing