We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous - a home from home........with the bonus...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the Screened-In Lanai w/Pool, Hot Tub, Furniture Set/Lounger Backing to a Peaceful Pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the Screened-In Lanai w/Pool, Hot Tub, Furniture Set/Lounger Backing to a Peaceful Pond.
Floating in the Private Pool;  Listening to the Waterfall...Time to Grill Soon! Lounging on the Lanai Sofa Under the Canopy with a Nice Drink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Enjoy the Screened-In Lanai w/Pool, Hot Tub, Furniture Set/Lounger Backing to a Peaceful Pond.
Floating in the Private Pool;  Listening to the Waterfall...Time to Grill Soon!
Lounging on the Lanai Sofa Under the Canopy with a Nice Drink
A Private, Fenced-in Yard with Tropical Reeds, Palms and Lively Pond; No Homes Behind - Just Trees!
Unwind in the Pool or Hot Tub while the Sun Sets Over The Treetops.
Exterior Front - The Palms Are Even Larger Now!
View of the Open Concept Family-Dining-Kitchen Area  w/ Sliders to the Pool
Kitchen and Dining Area w/  Custom Seating and Grandfather Clock
Long Granite Counters, Stainless Appliances and  Plenty of Cooking Supplies
Watch TV w/ Views of the Pool, Pond and Trees from the Comfortable Sectional Sofa.
A View of the Family Room Sectional and Hall at Night - So Relaxing.
A View of a Beautiful Sunset from the Family Room's Oversized Window
Hallway to the Half Bath,  Laundry Room and Garage
Half Bathroom Downstairs
Entering the Home - Vaulted Ceilings and Baby Grand Piano with Reading Chaise
Walk Directly From Your Master Suite onto the Lanai; Flatscreen TV and Adjoined to Master Bathroom
The Master Bed with Premium King Memory Foam Mattress - No Pressure Points
Master Bathroom with Large Tub, Walk-In Shower, and Toilet Room
Master Bathroom Walk-In Shower
Large Master Bath Tub - Perfect for a Long Soak
Upon Walking Upstairs , A Loft w/ Library, 3 Bedrooms and a Full Bathroom.
Upstairs Loft Library with Massage Chair
Moroccan-Inspired Bedroom with Premium Pillow Top Queen Mattress and Flatscreen TV
Cheery Bedroom with Two Twin Beds and Flatscreen TV (Video Games)
Double-Door Bedroom w/Pullout Sofa Bed and Office; Open Up to the Loft or Close for Guest Privacy
Spa-Like Bathroom with Pebble Shower and a Glass Block Wall
Come Relax at Spa Retreat!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erylis
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous - a home from home........with the bonus of sunshine!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great house, spotlessly clean, very well equipped, quiet residential neighbourhood, close to the toll road for access to downtown. Great places to eat close by and a supermarket just around the corner. The bonus for me was being able to watch the many different birds attracted to the small pond beside the garden (all fenced in).
This house restored my impression of Tampa after a disastrous stay in Seminole Heights for 2 months before Xmas. Tampa is a really lovely town, fabulously friendly people and great places to eat.
We will definitely back to stay in this house and highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you SO much for the review and kind words. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you, and we hope to host you on your next trip to Tampa! Safe travels and all my best to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Club Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Spa along with Master Suite
Liked least: twin beds
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks Dwone!!! You were such a pleasure to host! I really appreciate the review - it makes the work behind the scenes well worth it! :-) See you soon. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lateriser...
North Pole, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great quiet location to spend time with family while enjoying the pool”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I am sorry this review appears old, my family stayed at this property in May and I attempted to post my review, but it appears it did not make it onto the trip advisor site.

We went to Tampa to visit family, having spent the prior week in Gainesville attending our son’s graduation, we were looking for a large, quiet, comfortable location to spend a few days, the retreat home fit the bill perfectly. As noted by others, the photos of the home was a very accurate reflection and Paul was easy to get in contact with, answered any questions and was available to answer questions about places to visit and provide dining recommendations.

The kitchen is very nice and making the snacks and drinks we enjoyed at the back of the home in the hot tub or pool very easy to prepare and enjoy. We really liked watching the birds in the morning and evening when they would fly through to enjoy the pond beyond the back yard, very relaxing wildlife viewing.

While being a visitor from Alaska, I was not used to the traffic travel in Tampa presented, but I thought the home was very easy to access and was central to the area’s most people would want to visit.

I do not visit Florida and Tampa as often as I would like, but the next trip we make I will be trying to book the retreat pool home again. I also have recommended it to friends and family that have discussed visiting the area.

If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to stay and relax, I do not think you will find a better option in the area than this. Thanks Paul, my family enjoyed a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was as advertised, Paul was responsive and it was very relaxing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cnc_2002
Bristow, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with great location!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I just got home from a wonderful stay at the "Florida Spa retreat home". We have a family of five and it was more then enough space for us.. Very comfortable, the kitchen was well supplied and the pool/spa was so relaxing! Paul was so helpful the whole time with advice on places to go and helping us out if we had some questions.. I would definitely recommend this house... It was also very convenient to all the places we went like Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium, Lowry park zoo and there was mall close by as well.. Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJM1913
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family of five had an extremely comfortable and relaxing experience in this amazing property. The house was well equipped with everything we needed and the pictures exactly mirror the home as soon as you walk in! I was very impressed with the owner's level of communication and professionalism. I am certain this will be our "home away from home" again in Tampa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing