We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a Bucs game.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Ranked #115 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Scotland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great for a Bucs game.”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Typical HI Express, clean and comfortable. If you are there when there is a game on especially if an evening game then breakfast teh following morning can be a bit of a scramble with the staff struggling to keep up with the hot foods. Staff very helpful and cheerful. They had someone who thought they had booked for the night we were there when in fact they had booked a month later in error. The hotel was full and the staff were helping them to sort it out AND coping with a very busy reception.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    104
    87
    58
    63
See reviews for
107
111
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Tampa for a Bucs game and could not have been happier with the Holiday Inn Express (we stayed 4 nites); we walked to the Bucs stadium (but could have taken the free hotel shuttle, but it is an easy walk) and the Yankees spring training stadium is right across the street from the Bucs stadium. My only complaint with the hotel is that the pool water was cold. Other than that, the staff was friendly and very helpful; the rooms were very clean; the breakfast had a lot of variety for being free and the hotel overall was great. If you stay there, be sure to eat dinner at the steak house restaurant directly in front of the hotel (Landers, I think is the name) - was also a very good deal, great service, food was great! Clearwater Beach is only a 30 minute drive from the hotel - awesome beach! And the airport is very close by. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32vh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hotel is only 1 or 2 years old and is quite nice - especially for the price. It is literally 300 yards from the Football Stadium and Yankees spring training facility. 1 mile from the Tampa airport and International Mall which has an awesome food court / night life area for adults - Blue Martini is awesome. We went to a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game and it is an easy 30 minute drive downtown. A 2nd mall that has Sears / Macy's is only 2 miles away. Main road out front is awesome to get around - Dale Mawbry. Hotel was full the 2nd night we were there, Buc's game the next day and there was still enough parking out front - just barely. Wifi is good but cuts out on occasion which is something one can live with. Rooms are great along with the pool area. Breakfast is acceptable at best as with all Holiday Inn Expresses. If you can get over to Clearwater Beach - 45 minute drive but awesome. And if you golf head North to World Woods - 1 hr drive - the most amazing round you will ever have for most likely $35. The fountain is not working in the lobby but that is fine. Also some West Virginia fans were partying in the lobby later on Sat night which was loud - we called down and it stopped quickly which was nice. Price is great - I believe we paid $71 ballpark. Last thing - the shower is amazing!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelownaCanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

After thoroughly researching for a hotel with a superb location, exceptional value, & cleanliness, I found this Holiday Inn Express near Raymond James Stadium. Near Mall (incredible with fantastic food court), tons of restaurants nearby, and close to the airport. Clean all the way around with continental breakfast bonus! Staff was very helpful and considerate. For under $90 per night, A Steal!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djstamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanford, nc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We usually stay at higher end hotels but this hotel was a good walk to the stadium and we got a great deal through expedia. If you are looking for all the high end luxury you are not going to find it, but I will tell you what you will get. First we flew in early and got to the hotel at 1030. They let us check in at this time. Our room was spacious and clean. From 530 to 630 they offered free beer free soda water. They also serve turkey gravy mashed potatoes and salad I'll for free. Before game time they shuttled people to and from the hotel. We also had free breakfast. We will be back in the spring for a baseball game.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturtzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.7 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
10.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
8.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
5.1 km away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Property: Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Address: 4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price range (per night): $80 - $192
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport area. We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legends Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees. Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum are just a 5 minute drive. Tampa Stadium Hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 6:30 am and 10 pm. The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free continental breakfast, high speed internet access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph's Hospital, General Motors, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing