We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue right in Tampa.”
Review of Yuengling Brewery

Yuengling Brewery
Ranked #23 of 198 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great venue right in Tampa.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Get to see how beer is made and enjoy free samples at the end.

Helpful?
1 Thank MojorisingMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    92
    18
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nsully38
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I enjoyed the tour. Yuengling is one of my favorite beverages and was glad to find out they are expanding capacity by about 400%. The samples are rather small but delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nsully38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We've toured other breweries and this one didn't measure up. Yuengling is our favorite beer so we were looking forward to it. There were about 60 in our group and we could not hear anything that the tour guide said, especially near the kettle. Found out the bottling area was under maintenance so there was nothing to see there. We were taken into the lab but the Master Brewer went home early so there was nothing to see in there either. That was about it for the tour.
We did enjoy the free samples, however, but as far as the tour, it really wasn't worth the long drive over from the beach.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank northernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
216 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“great quick brewery tour and samples”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very accomodating staff, good tasting room, quality gift shop. Tour is through the bottling area, and you see bottles kicked off the assembly line at times--oh, no!--all in all a great break in your tour of FL. PS they make my favorite beers so I am a big fan.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yahootraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Brewery Tour”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I had never heard of Yuengling beer, but was told about it by a relative. We have gone on several brewery tours before but this one seemed a lot more personal.
We were able to get real close to the 500 gallon kettle. They even introduce you to the chemist that runs tests on the beer in his lab.
Then they let you try 2 samples, I recommend the Porter, it was sort of a sweet Guinness taste to me.

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuengling Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Yuengling Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing