We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slooow goodness”
Review of 211 Restaurant

211 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
211 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 2,636 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 40
Cuisines: American
Description: The Restaurant 211 offers daylong opportunities for outstanding food and socializing. Restaurant 211 features American Cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Bar pours, draws, shakes, and stirs the perfect cocktail.
Restaurant details
Description: The Restaurant 211 offers daylong opportunities for outstanding food and socializing. Restaurant 211 features American Cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Bar pours, draws, shakes, and stirs the perfect cocktail.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

No complaints at all other than they seem to operate on a low speed setting. Caesar salad was good, maybe over dressed, but good. The grilled grouper sandwich was very good with a tasty but not overpowering slaw.
My waitress was very friendly and pleasant but the vibe is very laid back (could be a good thing), if you are in a hurry I’d make that clear upon arrival.

Thank ChubbaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at 211 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Greetings ChubbaHill,
We are happy you enjoyed your salad and grouper sandwich. Thank you for letting us know about our team members laid back attitude. I will pass along this information to our F&B Director and Chef for their review. We appreciate your business and your comment about our waitress.

We hope to see you in the near future again.

Best Regards,

Restaurant 211 - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Hostess was nice and the place was clean. The restaurant was not overly busy, but it took the waiter way to long to come to my table and ask if I wanted coffee, juice etc... the breakfast buffet was just ok. They had some nice looking pastries and yogurt parfaits. The eggs were the typical scrambled (looked to be liquid eggs vs real). Overall I'm not impressed. Much better breakfast at a Hilton Garden Inn.

1  Thank Stanimal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Located in the Downtown Hilton, the restaurant has very good food and service. We had breakfast and dinner while at the hotel and would recommend the restaurant.

Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

While staying at the Hilton Downtown Tampa, we had the pleasure of dining at their restaurant (211) several times. Everytime, it has been wonderful. Breakfasts and dinners have been fresh and innovative in the planning and the flavors were outstanding. It is very apparent that the Chef is very concerned about the meals that are coming out of the kitchen and takes great lengths in making sure your dining experience is pleasurable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smontini1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at 211 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Greetings Smontini1024,

We appreciate your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your meals at our restaurants. We will share your comments with our culinary staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

211 Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful casual and relaxed dinner there. The food was delicious and done well. We had a bottle of wine to accompany the tapas style selections.

Thank Chentam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at 211 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Greetings Chentam,

We are happy to see you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Restaurant 211 - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 211 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 211 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing