We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was amazing”

Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza
Ranked #10 of 2,367 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It was amazing”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was the largest, best pizza we have ever had. We were hosting a family event in Tampa and had a beautiful brunch at Jackson's Bistro but then later that night hosted a "cocktail" hour in our suite. I called down to the Bellman to ask who they would recommend for ordering pizza downtown since I thought they would be unbiased. They insisited on Eddie & Sam's. It was a 28" pizza with numerous toppings and an incrediably thin crust. Our family and friends where astonished at the size and even more pleased with the wonderful flavors!
This is a must next time we are in Tampa!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waynejulie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    98
    36
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Your Pizza Search is Over”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This spot is in downtown Tampa. During the lunch rush, the line is out the door & you cannot get a seat. Take it from a native New Yorker pizza snob .... you don't wanna go anywhere else in Tampa.

The pizza is great but so is everything else they make ... garlic knot, strombolis, calzones, everything. Stop wasting your time looking for any wanna bees ... just go here. You would swear you were eating in a NYC pizzeria, it is so authentically NY.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-Boricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The best without question”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Its like being in Manhattan Pizza is excellent. Order a slice, fold and enjoy!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“BEST PIZZA IN TAMPA”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I think they have the best pizza in Tampa. Nice portion, affordable & delicious slices. I really liked the tomato basil garlic slice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, Wyoming
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A pizza large enough to fill our family of 8!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We actually walked to this place from our hotel after reading good reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not dissapointed. We bought their largest pizza which they said would feed 8-10 people. They made it fresh, we had half cheese and half parmesan chicken and it was huge. It was great pizza too! Most of my kids thought it was the best pizza they had every had & I'd have to say it was in the top 5. A few reviewers said the place was kind of a dive and it was small, most people were getting pizzas as carry outs, but we ate there and thought it was a fun kind of college atmosphere. If I'm ever in Tampa again, I would love to try some of their other things as well!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank charblue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing