We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sunset sail!”

Olde World Sailing Line
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come sail with us as we pay tribute to the grand age of seafaring. Experience "First Class" service and exquisite cuisine on a 44’ classic blue water yacht. Half-day, full day, sunset or custom voyages daily from Tampa. Entertain visiting guests, special clients, or treat yourself. Whether a relaxing afternoon at sea, a romantic onboard dinner at sunset, or an inspiring full moon adventure cruise, you will create memories that will last a lifetime. Olde World Sailing Line is proud to be named "2015 Best Local Cruise" by the prestigious Tampa Bay Magazine in their annual "Best of Tampa Bay" issue.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a perfect evening - even better than we expected! Jim and Kathy were fabulous as captain and crew, and the sail aboard Lionheart was wonderful. Beautiful sunset, great music and just right appetizers. Plus they let our son help crew the boat and even bring her into shore. A great experience all around and we highly recommend it. A highlight of our Tampa vacation!

Thank rbcrawford1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Olde World Sailing Line, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you all for joining us and for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your cruise. Your son got his sea legs quickly - his help on the helm was much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain mac"
in 21 reviews
"sunset sail"
in 12 reviews
"harp music"
in 6 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 6 reviews
"great sailing"
in 3 reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 3 reviews
"tampa area"
in 4 reviews
"sailboat"
in 16 reviews
"kathy"
in 66 reviews
"skiing"
in 38 reviews
"sailed"
in 11 reviews
"aboard"
in 18 reviews
"mcmanus"
in 6 reviews
"crew"
in 10 reviews
"dolphins"
in 16 reviews
"cockpit"
in 4 reviews
"bow"
in 4 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I could not have chosen a better way to celebrate our 10 year anniversary! Jim and Kathy are true professionals who anticipated and took care of every detail. The delicious food and the peaceful atmosphere made this an unforgettable experience!

Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Olde World Sailing Line, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Congratulations to you and your husband again, Andrea, for your first decade mark! Thank you for choosing to help celebrate with Olde World Sailing Line - it was a joy to have you aboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a dinner cruise for my fiancé's birthday and we could not have been happier! The boat is gorgeous and Captain Mac and Kathy were both very friendly and helpful. They were wonderful hosts, both very attentive. Dinner was delicious and the sail was stunning. The sunset over the water was beautiful and seeing Tampa lit up at night was such a cool way to view the city.
This is a one of a kind tour! If we come back to Tampa we will definitely book another sail!

Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Olde World Sailing Line, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Alison - Thank you so much for dining aboard Lionheart and allowing us to help celebrate your fiance's birthday. We're so pleased you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful experience this evening on the Sunset Cruise with family and friend aboard the Lionheart. The sailing team was smart, informed and knowledgeable. We would trust them with navigating in adverse conditions. They were welcoming, attentive and careful.
We are grateful to Captain JIM and Kathy!

Thank hcdelafield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Olde World Sailing Line, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you all for joining us for a great sail aboard Lionheart. The weather is especially good during this time of year in Florida, making for great sailing. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Olde World Sailing Line.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Had a wonderful time with Jim & Kathy yesterday. Gorgeous scenery, fabulous company, delicious snacks ...and of course the sunset. So nice to be out on the water on a beautiful evening. Highly recommend.

Thank Karen7482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olde World Sailing Line also viewed

 

Been to Olde World Sailing Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing