We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #39 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This place is great!!!!!! very clean, free breakfast, nice staff!!!! We stayed only two nights and is close to Busch Gardens and restaurants, there is an Ihop right in the parking lot, nice! nice! nice! close to everything! This place is very quiet! I highly recommend it. Nice price!

Room Tip: I stayed in the upper rooms and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BebiCayeyP_R_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our facility for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for your review. We have a great locational advantage. Close to all freeways (and still very quiet) , five miles from Busch Gardens, Florida Fairgrounds, IHOP restaurant next door, about 5-6 other Resaturants (including Carabba's, Outback Steak House), within 2.5 miles radius. Moreover, I am blessed with excellent team whose relentless efforts made possible clean room & great guest services. We look forward to your visit again in future. Once again, thank you for your business as also the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 759 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

had 2 good nights in this hotel, 5 miles from Busch Gardens. Doors open out to street not into hallway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. The exterior corridor facility is liked by at least 70% of the guests because of various reasons. I am happy that you had a good stay & hoping to see you again whenver you are back in Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We got a really good rate for this hotel. It was very easy to find right off freeway exit and easy to get into and out of. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Now for the negatives, the room was older and somewhat dingy, the TV was very old and hurt your eyes to watch it as the color was extremely off no matter how I tried to correct it. The pool was not cleaned, there were no vending machines even though there are signs saying that there should be some somewhere, the rooms were paper thin and you could hear all the street noise and the continental breakfast was one of the smallest I have ever seen. If I had it to do again I think I might have gone to one of the numerous other budget hotels that were in the area.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here and street noise bothers you, you might want to request a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpokaneJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Tahnk you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. I am glad to see that you liked our accessibilty & friendly &helpful staff. We are in the process of having Flat Screen TVS in about 45-60 days time. While the vending machine was moved from the signed areas to the front desk areas, sorry the signs were not moved. The Hotel was constructed in 1989 when the Hotel Industry did not serve the breakfast. After taking over the new Owners did make arrangement to sit in the patio & many guests enjoy using that seating than the small lobby area. Once again, I thank you for your business as also the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This place is great!!!!!! great room great free food and super info!!!! Stayed here when we went to Busch gardens. nice! nice! nice! close to everything! This place is very quiet! It is right next to I 75 which is great for travel!!!!

Room Tip: Great king room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellow57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. Thank you also for your very generous review about our facility. We recently put pull out couch in most King bed rooms. Our locational advantage & proximity to Busch Gardens & very quiet despite closeness to the free way has been commented by many guests. Once again, I thank you for your business as also the review & look forward to your frequesnt visits to Tampa & to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you're just passing through or visiting Busch Gardens, this is an ideal choice. Its about a 10min drive from the park and at $70 a night including albeit an average breakfast is good value. The room was clean, staff very pleasant and its right by the Interstate and is easy to find. There are a handful of family type diners within a couple of miles or if you fancy something a little different, check out Ybor city which has some cool music bars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs during March, 2012. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. As you rightly pointed out, we have a good location, clean rooms & very friendly & helpful team. Your reivew will go a long way help us garner new clientele. Once again, Thank you for your business as also the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#23 of 164 in Tampa
86 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing