We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
monte459
connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my 2 kids, mother and i stayed in room 615 for a week. it was perfect !. The room was super clean, and updated. wifi, flat screen tv. our room over looked the pool and the mangrove where I sat every morning watching the pelicans. missed seeing a dolphin but was told by everyone they usually see them in the mangrove. the beds were very comfortable with really soft sheets. We did spend some time at the private beach which was very nice and went to 2 of the 3 pools which were cleaned daily. The Hook restaurant was delicious. This is a good base to stay at because we went to st petersburg , tampa , clearwater and the drive from the hotel was not bad. and on down days we were able to do things around the resort. we did not have much to do with the hotel staff as we rented from the owner who told us to call him if we needed anything. Had no need to call him. Does not come with housekeeping or daily clean towels. but this was not an issue for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: sitting on the deck
Liked least: if there was a way to offer clean towel 1/2 way through stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHR3
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Inn at Little Harbor worth every penny”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I rented this place and we would do so again. Our room was clean and large enough for our needs. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool and the inland river which was a plus. The owner and manager were very hospitable and checked in with us several times to make sure we were satisfied and enjoying our stay. We were indeed. Our building was next door to a restaurant called Hooks and there was another, Sunset Bar and Grille within walking distance (100 yards) so we could have breakfast lunch and dinner without going off site. The room had a microwave, dorm-sized refrigerator, dishes and utensils and many amenities as well as free wifi. We were in the Tampa area for the NCAA Frozen Four hockey finals and we were looking to spend extra time in the area for the sun and water. We stayed a week here and we believe that it was one of the quietest and most satisfying weeks we have spent away from home. Our flight home was very late the day we were to check out and the manager gave us an extended checkout time that helped us immensely. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelamC7...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location - Average Rental - Poor Customer Service on hand”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, I love this location. Having a tiki bar, a full service restaurant, and a Beach within a 2 minute walk is GREAT. As an added bonus, there is another small restaurant/bar on the canal side, also about a 2 minute walk, called Hooks. This is much more laid back, with wonderful food, and very friendly staff. I can't say enough about Hooks, I was there EVERY night of my stay.

The unit we stayed in was #504, and while it was as described, there were signs of wear and tear, and it needs some upgrading. For instance, it advertises a hair dryer, well, it is an old one that is hard wired into the wall, and does NOT work. So, I had to go buy one for my stay. The bathroom sink needs some work, it's difficult to get the faucet turned off. Water took forever to get hot, but that may more of the complexes issue than the unit.

Customer service for the complex itself was disappointing. We were told that since we were not 'registered' guests, we couldn't get the towels for the pool, or use the equipment for the tennis or basketball court. I guess if you reserve directly with the resort, not thru flipkey, you are considered a registered guest?? Not sure how this works, but the owner who rents through flipkey needs to make guests aware of this, or talk to the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: outdated unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you for your feedback- we take guest reviews very seriously and always take action to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Our own dedicated local staff are available around the clock to assist with all guest needs (in addition to the hotel staff). Our local staff always aims to ensure a successful and pleasant stay for our guests- a quick call is all that is required. As for the hair dryer, I understand that the local staff did offer to bring a replacement.. Again, we appreciate your feedback -- thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, they will be addressed for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwunderli...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Just Us--great value for price”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I found this property flipping through Tripadvisor, and it was perfect for us as we have no kids so the room was plenty big. We saw families with as many as four kids so the resort apparently worked for them.

The beach is very small but if you are going during a time that is not busy, it is fine. Not the best beach in the Tampa/St. Pete area.

The view out the window to the pool and the river behind it was an unexpected bonus. We saw Dolphins several times and sting rays once when by the pool.

The owner keeps the room very clean and there were a lot of unexpected goodies such as kitchen supplies, extra bathroom toiletries, music speakers, chairs, etc. The large windows were tinted so we could keep them open during day with the great view and still feel private.

There is not a whole lot to do around the resort at night time as the tiki bar closes at 11 and is really the only night option there (it was slow bc of going during the offseason) but the grocery store, dollar store, food options, etc are within reasonable driving distance. Try the Fish House!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cferrers
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing location”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 3 year old for 5 days in early February and had a great time. The location was far enough away from big city chaos yet close enough to drive to many activities. The view was relaxing and unobstructed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing