We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 318
USD 307
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 156
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 184
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201
USD 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 127
USD 113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 148
USD 109
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
116
106
95
62
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
106
95
62
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinoguys burgersdog showmid floridafair groundswing housedirectly across the streetroom was cleanyogurtthe breakfast areafree breakfastybor cityconcertirmaproximityratescruise
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The motel needs updating. It was a stop for truck drivers and others. This was not a motel I would take my wife to. It was fine for my adult son and I on a Spring Training Trip close to the casino. Breakfast was fair at best.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered while you were here. We are working hard to fix and correct those issues. Thank you for your business and once again I'm sorry.

Sincerely,

1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The room was run down with water stains on ceiling, there was a large red juice stain on carpet, and a musty smell in the room. Aside from that the room was clean, the bathroom was clean as well. The guy at the front desk was super friendly, and informative. The dog walk area is not well lit at night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank F2842BScraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for your feedback the staff will be glad to hear about your stay with us. Sincerely, 1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Was a fine hotel & accommodations. very clean & friendly, courteous & professional staff. Morning breakfast was good as well. No issues or problems finding the hotel off the interstate. Very close to where we were spending out over night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O5102QXstephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words; our staff values your feedback.

Sincerely,
1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

All the people working the front desk were great, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Could've used a mini fridge and microwave. Tv is a bit small too, but all around a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joleenkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we are continuously working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Sincerely,
1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We had a late check in and early departure, just a quick stop between Disney and the Tampa airport. Check in went well, but there was a sheriff in the parking lot and I'm not sure it is in the best part of town. If we were to stay more than one night, I probably would have looked for another option. The room was clean, but the wall thin and we heard our neighbors just having regular conversation clear as day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nebraskanewleyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered while you were here. We are working hard to fix and correct those issues. Thank you for your business and once again I'm sorry. Sincerely, 1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews