We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
121
111
97
68
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
111
97
68
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guys burgers the hard rock casino fair grounds mid florida concert venue wing house directly across the street room was clean would stay here again free breakfast the breakfast area irma rates bugs cruise
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The motel needs updating. It was a stop for truck drivers and others. This was not a motel I would take my wife to. It was fine for my adult son and I on a Spring Training Trip close to the casino. Breakfast was fair at best.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered while you were here. We are working hard to fix and correct those issues. Thank you for your business and once again I'm sorry.

Sincerely,

1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The room was run down with water stains on ceiling, there was a large red juice stain on carpet, and a musty smell in the room. Aside from that the room was clean, the bathroom was clean as well. The guy at the front desk was super friendly, and informative. The dog walk area is not well lit at night.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank F2842BScraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for your feedback the staff will be glad to hear about your stay with us. Sincerely, 1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Was a fine hotel & accommodations. very clean & friendly, courteous & professional staff. Morning breakfast was good as well. No issues or problems finding the hotel off the interstate. Very close to where we were spending out over night stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O5102QXstephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words; our staff values your feedback.

Sincerely,
1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

All the people working the front desk were great, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Could've used a mini fridge and microwave. Tv is a bit small too, but all around a nice place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joleenkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we are continuously working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Sincerely,
1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We had a late check in and early departure, just a quick stop between Disney and the Tampa airport. Check in went well, but there was a sheriff in the parking lot and I'm not sure it is in the best part of town. If we were to stay more than one night, I probably would have looked for another option. The room was clean, but the wall thin and we heard our neighbors just having regular conversation clear as day.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nebraskanewleyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1039MGR, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered while you were here. We are working hard to fix and correct those issues. Thank you for your business and once again I'm sorry. Sincerely, 1039MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews