We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
170
142
66
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
142
66
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small basketball court free shuttle bedroom suite tampa downtown full kitchen convention center free breakfast hot tub within a mile radius oatmeal the river walk sofa bed hotel shuttle shuttle service housekeeping staff nice pool busch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Currently staying for one night then transferring to the Marriott near the convention center ... thank goodness!! So disappointed in the condition of this property and more so that they didn't provide advance notice of ongoing renovations and the high level of noise. No bueno! Staff is very nice! Offer a local shuttle for the local surrounding area which is nice and very helpful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We are sorry for the experience that you had. The next time your travels bring you back to Tampa. Please allow us to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Leslie and I stayed here for 2 nights . We really like that the hotel is near a lot of restaurants and pubs. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good. First room we got, the bathroom was a little dirty but the moved us without an issue. The hotel is in need of a renovation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank silvaja01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with us here at the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown. We appreciate the kind compliments and the feedback about your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

After checking out at the terrible inn at little harbor, I checked in here. What a difference!
Excellent service and caring staff. I had to go to Tampa General Hospital because of a broken toe I suffered at the inn in Ruskin. They took me there by shuttle. I had a great stay. In the heart of downtown Tampa, close to everything. You never go wrong with a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wizbang237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with us here at the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown. We appreciate the kind compliments and the feedback about your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The staff is very nice and helpful! They seem happy to work at the Residence Inn (it probably makes the difference).
The breakfast is good - kick's off the day to a good start (our son is in heaven with the variety and the treats;-)
Love the pool, basketball and BBQ area (we've BBQ most evenings). The hotel shuttle brought us to do grocery shopping and waited for us.
I definitively recommend this hotel!
Thank you Residence Inn team (the people make the difference in hotels)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevievedleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with us here at the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown. We appreciate the kind compliments and the feedback about your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my sister and I because we could get a 2 bedroom suite since our sleep needs are very different. The hotel was very quiet which made a really rundown living room in the suite and somewhat scary clanking elevators a nuisance we could live with. The room was not cheap, but at least I got my Marriott Platinum Rewards points. There are lots of good local restaurants within walking distance and it was a quick drive from the hotel to Busch Gardens.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank RocketCityStarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews