We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
171
142
66
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
142
66
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle basketball court bedroom suite tampa downtown full kitchen convention center hot tub free breakfast within a mile radius oatmeal the river walk sofa bed hotel shuttle shuttle service housekeeping staff nice pool busch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The staff is very nice and helpful! They seem happy to work at the Residence Inn (it probably makes the difference).
The breakfast is good - kick's off the day to a good start (our son is in heaven with the variety and the treats;-)
Love the pool, basketball and BBQ area (we've BBQ most evenings). The hotel shuttle brought us to do grocery shopping and waited for us.
I definitively recommend this hotel!
Thank you Residence Inn team (the people make the difference in hotels)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevievedleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with us here at the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown. We appreciate the kind compliments and the feedback about your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my sister and I because we could get a 2 bedroom suite since our sleep needs are very different. The hotel was very quiet which made a really rundown living room in the suite and somewhat scary clanking elevators a nuisance we could live with. The room was not cheap, but at least I got my Marriott Platinum Rewards points. There are lots of good local restaurants within walking distance and it was a quick drive from the hotel to Busch Gardens.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RocketCityStarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is an otherwise good hotel for business travelers, but while the location is good for daytime business, it is also right on the edge of the business district, surrounded by vacant buildings, homeless and panhandlers. The parking lot is across the street, and it is clearly marked "park at your own risk", and not safe after dark. Massey Park, catty corner across the street is unusable due to the people that hang out there. Almost impossible to walk a block in any direction without getting harassed by beggars or drug dealers. A very bad impression for the developing urban culture Tampa is developing only a block or two to the south.

I was here for a three day stay for a work related sun-up-to-sun-down workshop in the immediate area, so the location was convenient and the hotel staff were great, but I would not recommend this place for family travel. It is a shame too, because the Riverwalk is really developing nicely and the museum and Hixon park are close by.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The hotel was very clean and the people were exceptionally nice and helpful. Location is very good as it is near the river walk and downtown restaurants. Room was spacious and comfortable bed. The room was also very quiet. Direct surrounding area had construction and run down buildings so not so great.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

So this hotel was in a great location. Right downtown next to the glazers museums. Perfect for walking on the riverfront and visiting the local spots.

We check in and first we see the room was not completely clean. Trash was already in the room and the carpet had crumbs on the floor. We did not complain. We stayed in the room. Next day we see a roach. We conplain ed after that and got another room.

That morning we ate the breakfast. It was the typical fare. Only problem was the area was too small for the amount of people eating there. I had to move my family to the room.

So to give credit to the hotel staff, they was accommodating. They move us to another room and sprayed the room for pest. The microwave was out and they fixed it nearly immediately. We needed more blankets and the custodial group delivered it within minutes and gave us snacks.

Will we stay there again? Depending on the price and availability in the area No! Great location but I know we will try another place just to see if this is the norm Downtown.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank familyguy30281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews