We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
171
142
66
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
142
66
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle basketball court bedroom suite tampa downtown full kitchen convention center hot tub free breakfast within a mile radius oatmeal the river walk sofa bed hotel shuttle shuttle service housekeeping staff nice pool busch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The hotel was very clean and the people were exceptionally nice and helpful. Location is very good as it is near the river walk and downtown restaurants. Room was spacious and comfortable bed. The room was also very quiet. Direct surrounding area had construction and run down buildings so not so great.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

So this hotel was in a great location. Right downtown next to the glazers museums. Perfect for walking on the riverfront and visiting the local spots.

We check in and first we see the room was not completely clean. Trash was already in the room and the carpet had crumbs on the floor. We did not complain. We stayed in the room. Next day we see a roach. We conplain ed after that and got another room.

That morning we ate the breakfast. It was the typical fare. Only problem was the area was too small for the amount of people eating there. I had to move my family to the room.

So to give credit to the hotel staff, they was accommodating. They move us to another room and sprayed the room for pest. The microwave was out and they fixed it nearly immediately. We needed more blankets and the custodial group delivered it within minutes and gave us snacks.

Will we stay there again? Depending on the price and availability in the area No! Great location but I know we will try another place just to see if this is the norm Downtown.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank familyguy30281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our experience at the Tampa Residence Inn Downtown was amazing in every way. The staff are friendly and genuinely helpful. They are constantly asking if they can do anything for you. The "Mingle" program is amazing offering food and beverages 3 nights a week. You can meet other guests and more importantly network with them in an enjoyable environment. The hotel offers a convenient free shuttle service which we utilized many times. The suite we occupied for 5 weeks was very tidy and when something wasn't working as it should be Pierre and his assistant promptly fixed it and made sure that there were no further problems. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to one and all. The facilities (Poll, Hot Tub, Laundry and exercise room were great perks. The downtown location is close to many interesting shops, restaurants and other activities. We spent many enjoyable hours on the River Walk which is close by. The value for your money is exceptional. We stayed at two other properties while in Tampa and neither could compare favorably. You will enjoy your stay!

Room tip: We liked our east facing room. Avoid rooms over the basketball court
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank svopatek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This Hotel was very clean, organized, and has a great staff. Excellent accommodations and good breakfast for the price. Close walk to preforming arts center,and many restaurants in area. Parking is safe , but also limited. Shuttle service is also available to their guests.

Room tip: Request a room on the 7 Th floor, great views of Tampa,
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSmart3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I really needed a hotel close to the Straz and this one was available on short notice (while others weren't), so even though I had read less than great reviews I took it anyways. Well, a lot of the things people complained about are true. I had a 6th floor room on the street side and on Saturday night it was quite noisy even with my white noise machine cranked up. Sunday breakfast was really packed with no place to sit, food always running out causing a long waiting line of hungry folks and all coffee (Caf & Decaf) not available for over 15 minutes (this was 9:30 am). Our toilet would leak a little in the bottom front as my wife found out the hard way when in the middle of the night the leak wetted her PJ bottom. Meanwhile the freezer in the fridge was very noisy whenever it kicked on. And the bedroom TV (not the sitting room TV) had video problems. So even though we survived, this hotel was not worth the amount we paid for it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews