We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Downtown Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
Ranked #72 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This Hotel was very clean, organized, and has a great staff. Excellent accommodations and good breakfast for the price. Close walk to preforming arts center,and many restaurants in area. Parking is safe , but also limited. Shuttle service is also available to their guests.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 7 Th floor, great views of Tampa,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSmart3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

I really needed a hotel close to the Straz and this one was available on short notice (while others weren't), so even though I had read less than great reviews I took it anyways. Well, a lot of the things people complained about are true. I had a 6th floor room on the street side and on Saturday night it was quite noisy even with my white noise machine cranked up. Sunday breakfast was really packed with no place to sit, food always running out causing a long waiting line of hungry folks and all coffee (Caf & Decaf) not available for over 15 minutes (this was 9:30 am). Our toilet would leak a little in the bottom front as my wife found out the hard way when in the middle of the night the leak wetted her PJ bottom. Meanwhile the freezer in the fridge was very noisy whenever it kicked on. And the bedroom TV (not the sitting room TV) had video problems. So even though we survived, this hotel was not worth the amount we paid for it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamela P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Great location. Seems everything we want to do is under 2 miles away. They gave a shuttle that runs until 8pm and will drop you off within a 2 mile loop. Our room wasn't ready at 4pm, but they were very accommodating and helpful. Booked a queen studio. Great size, clean and nicely decorated. Comfy. So far quiet. No street noise or noice from other rooms. Will book here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Hello Tina S,

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with us here at the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown. We appreciate the kind compliments and the feedback about your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you with us again.

Thank you,
Delucha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We gave the desk 18 gift boxes for our sons wedding party guests- 5 people got boxes and the rest disapeared! Maybe stolen? When we asked the desk clerk she was rude, defensive and nasty to my wife and daughter. They are liers- rude incompitent people. They need new jobs as customer service is not for them. We would not ever stay here again. Also- when we checked in they gave us a dirty room. When I went downstairs the clerk almost didn't believe me. Then the new room- only 1 key worked.
Breakfast staff was great- very nice and helpful. The breakfast staff should be dealing with the customers instead of the rude incompitent nast desk clerks.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outoftown60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is tired and worn out but the staff make up for this in every way the breakfast is served with a smile the help from the front desk was ace and the bus service made access really easy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Hello Nathan C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the current condition of the hotel. We are truly excited for our renovations starting in July. We hope you come back to see the changes that will be done.

Thank you,
Delucha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#23 of 164 in Tampa
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#12 of 164 in Tampa
1,525 reviews
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

Address: 101 E Tyler St, Tampa, FL 33602-3714
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $251 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn is Marriott's leading extended stay brand. We are equipped to give you the room to enjoy yourself on longer stays. Whether you are staying for one night or 6 months, our spacious suites with kitchens will certainly give you comforts that most hotels can't. We provide complimentary amenities that include a full hot buffet breakfast, light meal with all you can drink beer and wine Monday - Wednesday evenings and internet throughout the hotel! Our wonderful staff is here to do everything they can to ensure that your stay is flawless and comfortable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing