We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Nearby Hotels
USD 159*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 226*
USD 199*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 231*
USD 200*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 167*
USD 156*
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113*
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201*
USD 178*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
USD 185*
USD 178*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 482*
USD 286*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
650
243
108
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
243
108
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlaser spine institutefront deskbedroom suitebasketball courttampa airportparking garagebreakfast and dinnerinternational mallfull kitchenother hotelsshuttle servicehome away from homehot breakfastevening receptionnice poolfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

There is no way to know what you are watching on the tv. I talked to the manager and he admitted that it is a problem and that they are trying to fix it. I spent a whole week there without been able to know what programs are been shown

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ronnies161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear ronnies161

We apologize again for not having the updated channel guides available. I assure you we will have that resolved by your next visit!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Not frequent air traveler so called hotel to check where to get shuttle. Each of the 4 times I called over an hour and a half period I was told I was in the correct spot to get the shuttle only to eventually find out I was not. Other ares where staff not as knowledgeable about what they offer as they should be Room A.C. so loud couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank chrisbL7107QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodTampa, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear chrisbL7107QN,

We do apologize about the shuttle and appreciate the feed back.

Thank you,

Patsy Pagan-Kapusta
patsy.pagan@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Second time we have stayed at a Homewood Suite by Hilton. This time only for one night. We had a great experience & will definitely come back. Great people at check-in. Our room was clean & well equipped with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank E1521DArogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodTampa, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear E1521DArogers,

Nice comments. We cannot wait for your return. We really appreciate you coming back and will see you soon.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan-Kapusta
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Hurricane Irma left us with no power so booked this hotel immediately. This brand of hotel is the best, it's like a mini apartment, you feel like you are at home. Love the spaciousness of the suite. The evening socials were amazing, the food was outstanding! All the hotel staff was super helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jetersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodTampa, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear jetersgirl,

Thank you for the awesome comments about the hotel and the staff. It was a long week but we made it together.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan-Kapusta
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Excellent time at the hotel and staff was incredible. We were there to escape Irma and the staff took great care of us and went the extra mile to make us feel welcomed and safe. They communicated throughout the day each day to make sure we know the hours of operations of their breakfast and their social hours. Truly felt like they wanted us to stay there because of the wonderful hospitality they gave us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank alexpG2131TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodTampa, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear alexG2131TK,

Our staff was incredible during the hurricane Irma. Thank you, we really appreciate your comments. We hope you have recovered and hope you visit us again.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan-Kapusta
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews