We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 175
USD 169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 124
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 114
USD 103
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
USD 110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 161
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 413
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 143
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 126
USD 113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
183
233
145
103
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
233
145
103
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbahama breezesocial hourbasketball courtrocky pointoatmealclearwater beachfree breakfastcruise portwithin milesfree shuttleclose to the airportfireplacebaycausewayroomysurgery
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were pleased with unit 510. We had. 2 bedrooms with great king size beds. We didn’t use the kitchen so can’t comment on that. The living room couch was tired. The overall value was great particularly with an airport shuttle. There is a very good restaurant within walking distance & a small market about a block away. There is a free shuttle to a large mall Which is great for killing time if you have a late flight. We would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Connie,Thank you for staying with us during your Tampa visit. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our spacious two bedroom suite; I want to confirm that we are in the process of changing our sofa sleepers. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Tampa.

Sincerely,

Millie Sustache, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A few of the rooms are on the water with nice decking to relax and enjoy the view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and included hot items such as eggs, bacon, waffles and oatmeal. The kitchenette was stocked with dishes and utensils. This is an older property and could use some maintenance and repairs. The unit next to ours had a window that was taped up with masking tape. The refrigerator was missing the lower handle - still no problem opening it. The shuttle to and from and airport was good.

Room Tip: Request a room with a water facing baclony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Babs3Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Babs3Boyz,

I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed, and I was proud to read the notes you left about our amenities and staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. I've shared your comments with all of our staff and I know they are motivated by feedback like yours.

Sincerely,
Millie Sustache, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel was the worst one I think I have ever stayed in. The pictures are deceptive, the rooms look nothing like the pictures. My room smell like mold and the sofa sleeper had spiders in it. The hotel ran out of clean towels and we did not have any room service for 2 days. The place was just horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Housekeeping lied about me putting the do not clean sign on my door.The manager gave me a credit of $50.00 towards my $398.00 bill and said she was sorry! I could say a lot more but it is not worth it!

Room Tip: Don't go by what you see on the internet, the pictures are deceptive.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Vernell D and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take allegations such as these very serious and often use these reviews to improve our property. However, we would like to assure you along with every other guest that we indeed we clean all our suites including our sofa sleepers thoroughly also like to confirm that we treat all of our rooms on a weekly basis to ensure a pest free room. An apology note with a gift bag was placed in your room for missing the housekeeping service on a Monday and this was the reason we adjusted the $50.00 for that particular day. Once again, we are sorry that we missed the mark with meeting your needs.

Sincerely,
Millie Sustache,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I think this used to be a Marriott property. After we checked in noticed a cockerroach bug in kitchen and small bugs on the bed. This place needs a total renovation. We immediately checked out.
Staff was nice but would not stay there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank swiss2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had a poor experience during the your recent visit. I want to clarify that our hotel is sitting on water; Florida is humid and has lots of unwanted pest. We always inform our guest to keep the entry door & sliding door by the balcony close at all times to prevent any pest from entering the room. We have a very aggressive pest control policy and have an outside company to the hotel routinely. We have been making many renovations to our property, unfortunately the room you were given has not been renovated as of yet. Once again, we apologize for your poor experience and hope that you consider giving us another opportunity to do it right the second time around.

Sincerely,
Millie Sustache,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and accommodations, spotless, well equipped and spacious, can't say enough about Ryan, helped us out tremendously, pool great, breakfast fantastic as well as social hour. Would recommend and stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018


Hello and thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are incredibly ecstatic to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. We would absolutely love to have you back should you ever need another hotel stay in Tampa!

Sincerely,
Millie Sustache,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews