We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #79 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites for one night. We were traveling with family, total 4 adults and one toddler. We had enough room for everyone. When we arrived the room was not ready but we knew that an early check-in is not guaranteed. Since we wanted to go to the nearby Renaissance Faire anyway we did not have a problem with that. The receptionist was very, very courteous and friendly. When we came back later that day we checked in and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel has a whirlpool. When I booked the room it did not list a whirlpool, just an outside pool. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, The Hotel also offers a complimentary Breakfast, not just your ordinary continental breakfast, they offer Eggs, sausage, a variety of breads, cereals, fruit, waffles and so much more.We would like to stay at the Springhill Suites again next year when we visit the Renaissance faire. I can only recommend this hotel to other.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibli45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    71
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
79
41
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at Spring Hill Suites for 3 nights. There is nothung wrong with the place but it offers nothung outstanding either and we feel it is very overpriced. We had one double room plus a single for our daughter. They only have kings so we had to get a king for her as well with no discount. Rooms were $140. each, taxes included, after a 5% senior discount. No AAA discount available. Breakfast was good but not exceptional, scrambled eggs and bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, rolls, dry cereal. Apples and bananas also available. Breakfast staff is great.
Rooms have a sitting area with couch, desk and fridge, good size.
Beds were good but not outstanding.
One problem:
The last day air conditioner stopped working. We called front desk in the evening and they would not send a repairman. We had to move from 6th. to 2nd. floor, leavingn daughter in 6th.
We had a morning flight somthis was not a good solution for us. During breakfast the next morning we overheard the manager saying that we made the request and they were able to avoid (save?) a service call.
Why pay this much for a run of the mill place in an inexpensive loaction ? I think we could have done better. For a much lower price the place is quite adequate.

Room Tip: they are all the same, identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, FL
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We recently stayed at the Springhill Suites in Brandon for a 3 day weekend. This was our 3rd year staying at the same hotel and we will continue to stay there when we are in the area.
We attend the state RV show each year, and the hotel is a close drive to the event. The Brandon Mall and other shopping areas are just a couple of minutes from the hotel, which is a great convenience for an avid shopper like myself. The suites are a good size, clean and well kept, as is the entire property. It's a quiet location, even though it is close to the main highway. The staff are always friendly and helpful. That is one of the main reasons we continue to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We chose to stay at the SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon because of it's location and rate. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly and the desk staff during our entire stay were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean but the bathroom showed a little wear in the tub area. The carpet also felt a little strange under my feet. Our television was not working properly when we arrived but it was fixed promptly when we asked about it. The breakfast choices were adequate and filling. We had a nice two day stay here and would recommend it to budget travelers looking for a friendly staff and nice rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RxCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus,oh
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

After reading many reviews I can say some of positives and negatives in this hotel reviews are accurate,
Positives-Very clean hotel. Hardworking cleaning staff. Helpful staff.Freindly staff
Negatives-Worst Hotel Beds and Pillow my family have ever slept on. Its like sleeping on a cement slab with pillows for sandbags. If you do not need to sleep then this is the place to stay.
Defective Door Locks- Had to get new keys replace 9 times. External doors worked ok, room doors did not.
Limited Parking- The allow cruise passengers to park for the week. This makes a small parking lot even smaller.
Breakfast not great. Same old breakfast choices day after day. Some days warm food was cold.
Evening social hour- get there within the first 15 minutes or good will be gone.
IBAHN Computer-You have 15 minutes to use the computer. It will then disconnect you.
Fix the beds,pillows,locks,parking, and breakfast and this hotel will be great.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrlasvegasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#75 of 163 in Tampa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 1051 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8032
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price range (per night): $121 - $209
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new SpringHill Suites by Marriott. In Brandon within the SouthShore District and centrally located between bustling downtown Tampa, historic Ybor City and Plant City - home to the International Strawberry Festival. Our hotel offers the space you need to get things done or just unwind and be comfortable within our smoke-free environment. Stylish, smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you the space you need to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing