We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Ranked #72 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here because of the positive TripAdvisor reviews. I'm glad I did. The hotel is convenient, comfortable, clean, and quiet. The level of customer service was so good that I sent the following email to the manager. I think is says it all.

Thank you again for the excellent customer service from you and your staff on September 21st. As we discussed, my flight to Tampa was 3 hours late. I arrived after 1am, called the hotel, and thought I knew where to wait for your shuttle. I was wrong. Jared at the front desk did an excellent job of handling the situation, especially in the presence of a frustrated, crabby traveler. Jared was pleasant, professional, and he solved the problem. I was also very impressed when I called down to the front desk in the morning (the real morning, not the middle of the night morning!). You didn't just grant my request, you obviously saw a note on my record which Jared must have entered about the shuttle issue and you asked me about it. A long time ago, I was a retail store manager. I wish I could say I had always handled things as well as you and Jared did, but I wasn't always that good.

Kudos to you and your staff. I hope to see you again.

Room Tip: All room locations are good. No noisy side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retailwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    83
    50
    14
    4
See reviews for
52
54
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Rooms are smaller than any other Town Place I've stayed at. Most staff members are friendly. Breakfast needs improvement. No seating area in lobby to eat breakfast. Selections are less than any other Marriott Towne Place property.No hot tub.

Only restaurant within walking distance of hotel is an overpriced one in the Hilton Garden Inn next door. Food and service in this restaurant left much to be desired.

Overall if you are only spending the night before a flight this hotel is OK. Convenient to airport.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abrndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSAvion, Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Friday, October 7, 2011

Abrndale,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We pride ourselves on providing world class service to all of our guests. Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our staff.

We are sorry that you did not feel there was ample seating for breakfast. Our Morning Break is more intended for breakfast on the go. Most of our guests either take it back to their room or grab it as they head out the door. We do currently only have one restaurant in walking distance but, we do have a complimentary shuttle to and from International Mall and Westshore Mall where there are several dining options. My personal favorite is The Cheesecake Factory at International Mall.

If you do make it back to Tampa we would love to have you back. Please contact me directly to assist with any future reservations.


Regards,


Angela S. Maurer
Assistant General Manager
angela.s.maurer@marriott.com
(813) 282-1081
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had an opportunity to spend a long weekend over the recent Labor Day holiday. We opted to travel to Tampa, visit friend and spend some time at Clearwater Beach. We found this newer hotel by visiting Marriott.com. The establishment was nicely done, well kept and the staff was terrific. The hotel was centrally located to family and only a 20 minute drive to the beach. Did I mention only 5 minutes from the airport?

If you are a NFL football fan, this is anout 1.5 miles from the Tampa area NFL stadium.

Convenience, quality and service were all excellent. I typically stay at Marriott locations, and this was one of the nicer establishments that I have had a chance to utilize. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Wow...the service was excellent, the room spotless, the amenities terrific and while we were there for only one night, we will definitely return when we can stay longer. Awesome experience!!! Thanks. C and C from Ohio

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Visited this hotel when it first openend... Good rate, close to the airport, about a 15 minute drive to the beach....

Enjoyed having the kitchen amenity, pool and the grill... Staff was ok nothing to brag about, surprised since marriott values its customer service...Stocked up on drinks and non perishibles and went bought a styrophom cooler to keep milk in... Went to the store and grilled some night.... The beach is absolutely gourges... One of my top destination spots

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Address: 5302 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Tampa
#46 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price range (per night): $138 - $307
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing