We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Busch Gardens
from USD 99.99
More Info
from USD 107.00
More Info
from USD 43.99
More Info
from USD 154.99
More Info
Reviews (15,934)
Filter reviews
15,934 results
Traveller rating
9,491
3,964
1,343
605
531
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,491
3,964
1,343
605
531
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheetah hunt theme park thrill rides falcons fury cheetah run serengeti safari great roller coasters rhino rally sky ride christmas town congo river rapids sesame street area howl o scream zambia smokehouse water rides meal plan all day dining
Filter
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 15,934 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Love the environment, flowers and plants, and shows. Wonderful for just walking around. Seems to have something for all ages and physical abilities. Wonderful place.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great day at the park with the family. The weather was nice, the lines weren't long at all and we really enjoyed seeing all the different animals. Everyone in our party had a great time.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank MsMeache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had a fun time at Busch Gardens. Had my 10 year twin boys who are roller coaster crazy. Completely enjoyed eight different coasters.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Jim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went on a Tuesday in the first week of April, which was spring break for some. The park didn’t seem overly crowded but some of the lines were insane. Over an hour wait for the 2 water rides, which were pretty ordinary rides. The speed pass seemed especially exaggerated in this park which rubbed me the wrong way to be honest. I know most parks are doing this nowadays, but they went to very front of the line and even had there own lane with more boats than the lane with 100s of people waiting. May as well tack on the extra $ if your visiting this park. Problem is there aren’t that many rides compared to other parks and tickets are already high. That being said, the roller coasters lines weren’t quite as bad.

We ate at the bbq place which also had a long line. The food was decent and seemed to be priced ok. As usual for these places not enough drinking fountains around. We managed to stumble upon a pretty good ice show which made me feel less ripped off after a long day and only a couple rides. The animals were cool, but nothing extraordinary. The animals are where Busch Gardens tries to hang its hat to justify having a lack of rides and other attractions. $20 to park which I guess is pretty standard.

Overall, not a bad day. Just not a great value.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Cicatriz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Chuck! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent visit to Busch Gardens. The experiences and comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. We have shared your comments with the leadership team for their review and appropriate action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I've been to many amusement parks in the US (Disney World, Disney Land, Cedar Point, King's Island, Mt. Olympus, Universal, Hershey's, Great America, Michigan's Adventure, etc.), many of them 2 or more times. I've even been to Busch Gardens two prior times, decades ago when it is was more of a safari park with a few rides.

Why isn't it a value as an amusement park?

To start off, they charge entry fees that are comparable to the mid/large sized parks, but they don't actually have very many rides. The lines for the rides are really long (not once was the wait estimate less than 2.5x off from the actual wait time). The rides themselves are not special. Most the shows were closed on the day that we went, as well as two of the coasters (one did eventually reopen). The park closes early (7pm), despite there being ample day light left.

What about the "Quick Queue" as a way to get around the long lines? Firstly, two of the in park kiosks for Quick Queue were broken. I believe there is a third, but didn't see it and do not know if it was working or not. You can hike back to the front of the park, like we did, only to find out that the added cost was $50 per person for single use Quick Queue - NO THANKS! The park was already over-priced, adding the Quick Queue would put the total spend WELL above nearly every other good theme park - you know, the ones with a lot of coasters that actually work!

If you're in Florida, just go to Universal. If you looking to find a good value in theme parks, look elsewhere (like Hershey's - we were happily surprised by that mid-sized park).

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank shawn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Shawn! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent visit to Busch Gardens. The experiences and comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. We regret to hear about your experience. Could you contact us directly at BGA.GuestInformation@buschgardens.com so we may assist you further? Please include a copy of your review for reference. Thank you for reaching out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews