We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night!”

Bradfordville Blues Club
Ranked #1 of 27 Nightlife in Tallahassee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Bradfordville Blues Club experience is like no other. It combines a truly unique location and atmosphere with the best the Blues has to offer. Hidden in a rural part of Tallahassee, the experience begins when you travel down the winding dirt roads and up the hill that lead to the Club. Surrounded by fields of tall stalks of corn and old majestic oak trees dripping with moss, the one room cinder block “juke joint” has hosted an impressive list of nationally renowned Blues acts. The more than 50 original portraits autographed by the “Kings and Queens” of the Blues, which serve as table tops and wall hangings, attest to the quality of our entertainment. The Club is open on Friday and Saturday nights and offers a good selection of ice-cold bottled beers and wine. Just follow the tiki torches down the dirt roads till you reach the juke joint under the stars. We’ll keep the bonfire burning, the beer ice-cold and the music hot!
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This blues club, in a clearing north of Talllahassee, full of character...a surviving juke joint, puts on fantastic live bands. A campfire outside to welcome you, freshly cooked fries and catfish courtesy of Miss Earnestine at the interlude, ....this is a absolute 'must go'.
If you like live blues, like to dance, go....experience 'real' music.
We come from UK here, whenever we can.
'Packrat smokehouse' really brought the house down tonight - thank you Gary and Kim

Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary A, Owner at Bradfordville Blues Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Michael- Many thanks for your good words! The club is unique in its location and atmosphere. Hope too see you return again.

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"juke joint"
in 5 reviews
"catfish"
in 5 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"bonfire"
in 7 reviews
"bbc"
in 7 reviews
"woods"
in 4 reviews
"stage"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Small quaint place! Close up to stage. Get up dance a little ! Grab you a beer or wine at the bar !! Step outside by a bon fire or slip beside that to Einsteins fried catfish with fries!! So you can have something to eat and something to drink. You will be stepping back in time to New Orleans "bourbon street " in the woods of Tallahassee Fl!!

Thank jackslack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary A, Owner at Bradfordville Blues Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Many thanks for your review of the Bradfordville Blues Club. Excellent description of our hole in the wall! I'll relate your comments about the fried fish to Ms. Ernestine (about the only Einstein around this joint!).
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Fun show, some 2-4 hours long with an interlude. When you arrive, order the fish on the little hut left of the club, you will get it during the intermission. The show's fun, the place is clean, great acoustics and performers are always entertaining. The crowd is small, never seen more than 30-40 people. Mostly +45 years old.
It's undoubtedly the best price/ratio attraction in Tallahassee.

1  Thank AntonioPons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradfordvilleBlues, Manager at Bradfordville Blues Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much...
Kim, Gary and the bbc irregulars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

About 2 weeks ago I read a review of BBC in a local newspaper insert where I was advised that BBC was a "must visit" when in Tallahassee on a Friday or Saturday night. I found myself in Tallahassee on 9/12/15 and checked it out, and I'm glad I did.

I was somewhat apprehensive to go alone because sometimes a local club isn't always welcoming to "outsiders". This was not the case with BBC! With a standing room only crowd, from the time I walked through the doors I felt at home and the regulars quickly greeted me and told me of the history of the club. I initially planned on only staying for a short time but ended up staying for the entire show. Great music, great atmosphere and a great time overall!

I suggest reservations and don't miss the catfish by the fire - fantastic!

I'll be back!

Thank 66brettr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradfordvilleBlues, Owner at Bradfordville Blues Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much...
Kim, Gary and the bbc irregulars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

If in Tallahassee on a Friday night you have to go! The music is great and there was enough space to dance. Love this place and look forward to going again when in Tallahassee!

Thank LyonSTravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryAnton, Owner at Bradfordville Blues Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you so much. It makes us feel wonderfully happy to know that you enjoyed the music and the BBC. Thank you, again.
Kim, Gary and the bbc irregulars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bradfordville Blues Club also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bradfordville Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing